Canon PIXMA MG3150 specs

By Simon Williams


Key Features

  • Wireless connection with WPS setup
  • Duplex print as standard
  • Faster print than PIXMA MG2150
  • Good software bundle
  • Front paper tray and cartridge access
  • Manufacturer: Canon
  • Review Price: £49.00
Quick Glance
Type Inkjet
Paper Size A4
Colour Yes
Copier Yes
Scanner Yes
Physical Specifications
Height 199
Width 470
Depth 396
Weight 10700
Scanner Yes
Copier Yes
Type Inkjet
Duplex No
Print Resolution 4800 x 1200
Paper Size A4
Sheet Capacity 100 sheet tray
Max Paper Weight 300g/sm
Colour Yes
Rated Black Speed 9.2
Rated Colour Speed 5.0
Number of Catridges 4
Print Without PC Yes
Scan Resolution 1200 x 2400
Connection Type USB
Card slot None
Networking Yes
Extra Features Mobile print, WPS setup


January 2, 2013, 10:00 am

Quite the noisiest printer I have used........excessively noisy.

Joshua David UK

February 12, 2013, 4:24 pm

Hi..Does it have double sided printing?

graham taylor

February 19, 2013, 2:25 pm

can I set up not useing cd rom as my computer has no where to insert it

Nick George

February 25, 2013, 4:58 pm

Yes ... that is what reviewer means by "duplex peovision". It works though it is slow, albeit not cripplingly so.


February 26, 2013, 6:54 pm

printing too red can this be altered ?


March 13, 2013, 9:19 am

Good value for money, (I paid less than €50), ink is dear and pattern inks are not readable for fill, however they work OK. Wireless worked without problem and runs from 2 computers.
Knocks tons off of crappy HP, we had 3 in 6 months and none worked cost more in ink waste than the canon in over 1 year including purchase and inks.
Really go for this if you want a cheap machine. You can almost afford to throw it away if the machine fails. But DO look around for price. Loads of places sell below €50 but there are some trying to sell at almost double or even more!


March 13, 2013, 9:20 am

You will have to get a plug in cd player

Lorraine Patrick

March 19, 2013, 10:57 pm

I have found this too and so far can't find a solution which is disappointing as I expected half decent quality from Canon


April 3, 2013, 4:47 pm

Cant see to connect my printer to my windows 8 laptop


August 8, 2013, 9:36 am

Does anyone have any feedback on scanning. I'm trying to cut back on paper docs cluttering my home office so will be scanning 3-4000pages immediately then hope to scan 10-15 items per month. The talk and reviews seem to be about printing mainlty.

Sheelagh Hanly

October 2, 2013, 5:14 pm

I just bout this printer in Tesco and it cost me 64 Euro! Obviously I paid too much for it. However I have it now and cant get it to work. I'm not a very technical person but when I plugged it in there is a yellowish light (paper light) without actually switching the on button. When I press the on button it does nothing. I haven't yet succeeded in installing it as I cant get the ink cartridges in - I expected that the place where the cartridges go would move to position but they are at the side with no movement. When I push down the case to put the cartridge in, there isn't enough room! Any help? shouldn't there be some noise from the printer when turned on?


November 16, 2013, 2:43 pm

Purchased one from PC World early November '13 ..Easy to set up and install. However it prints a greyscale screaming red and needs an over ride of -25R to produce acceptable neutrals throughout the scale. I note others have experienced this also.

Not had this problem with any other printers (2 Epson and 1 HP Desk Jet).

Maybe this is a common fault!

comments powered by Disqus