Canon PIXMA MG3150 - Feature Table

By Simon Williams

Reviewed:

Summary

Our Score:

7

User Score:

Canon PIXMA MG3150 - Feature Table

J.G.

January 2, 2013, 10:00 am

Quite the noisiest printer I have used........excessively noisy.

Joshua David UK

February 12, 2013, 4:24 pm

Hi..Does it have double sided printing?

graham taylor

February 19, 2013, 2:25 pm

can I set up not useing cd rom as my computer has no where to insert it

Nick George

February 25, 2013, 4:58 pm

Yes ... that is what reviewer means by "duplex peovision". It works though it is slow, albeit not cripplingly so.

disqus_v774baBDt5

February 26, 2013, 6:54 pm

printing too red can this be altered ?

rinfrance

March 13, 2013, 9:19 am

Good value for money, (I paid less than €50), ink is dear and pattern inks are not readable for fill, however they work OK. Wireless worked without problem and runs from 2 computers.
Knocks tons off of crappy HP, we had 3 in 6 months and none worked cost more in ink waste than the canon in over 1 year including purchase and inks.
Really go for this if you want a cheap machine. You can almost afford to throw it away if the machine fails. But DO look around for price. Loads of places sell below €50 but there are some trying to sell at almost double or even more!

rinfrance

March 13, 2013, 9:20 am

You will have to get a plug in cd player

Lorraine Patrick

March 19, 2013, 10:57 pm

I have found this too and so far can't find a solution which is disappointing as I expected half decent quality from Canon

Sophie

April 3, 2013, 4:47 pm

Cant see to connect my printer to my windows 8 laptop

DotMan

August 8, 2013, 9:36 am

Does anyone have any feedback on scanning. I'm trying to cut back on paper docs cluttering my home office so will be scanning 3-4000pages immediately then hope to scan 10-15 items per month. The talk and reviews seem to be about printing mainlty.

Sheelagh Hanly

October 2, 2013, 5:14 pm

I just bout this printer in Tesco and it cost me 64 Euro! Obviously I paid too much for it. However I have it now and cant get it to work. I'm not a very technical person but when I plugged it in there is a yellowish light (paper light) without actually switching the on button. When I press the on button it does nothing. I haven't yet succeeded in installing it as I cant get the ink cartridges in - I expected that the place where the cartridges go would move to position but they are at the side with no movement. When I push down the case to put the cartridge in, there isn't enough room! Any help? shouldn't there be some noise from the printer when turned on?

DCG

November 16, 2013, 2:43 pm

Purchased one from PC World early November '13 ..Easy to set up and install. However it prints a greyscale screaming red and needs an over ride of -25R to produce acceptable neutrals throughout the scale. I note others have experienced this also.

Not had this problem with any other printers (2 Epson and 1 HP Desk Jet).

Maybe this is a common fault!

comments powered by Disqus