Canon EOS 6D Deals

By Mike Topham

Reviewed:

Jmac

September 20, 2012, 11:26 am

I realise this is a preview and not a review, but it's still a bit disappointing - you've missed the fact that this is Canon's first (the first?) DSLR with integrated Wi-Fi (smartphone control and direct uploads) and GPS (automatic geotagging); that it is slimmer and lighter than the D600; that it has no pop-up flash (like 5D; not like 60D/7D); that it won't accept EF-S lenses (the D600 will take DX lenses and automatically crop the sensor accordingly)...

Martin Daler

September 20, 2012, 8:35 pm

"Navigating the menu is extremely too."

?

Martin Daler

September 20, 2012, 8:45 pm

"...showed quite how bright and sharp and image the screen can produce"

?

"...it doesn't loose any crucial buttons!"

?

"...no dedicated shooting rate button meaning that is command has to be done through the menu"

?

Dionisio79

November 13, 2012, 2:34 pm

Why do you prefer the zoom on the right side of the camera? Because you're right handed? I realize this is hands-on and not in depth, but come on.

Ed

November 13, 2012, 3:33 pm

Because it allows you to control one of the more frequently used functions on the camera without the need to engage two hands. The more you can control from the hand that's already gripping the camera, the more freedom you have to use the left hand for other things.

Chrisjones6699

January 18, 2013, 11:16 am

Ok, so here's my problem with TR. Michael Topham works for what digital camera and he reviewed the 60D in the latest issue. He scored the 60D at 91% so why on earth has it only got 8/10 with TR??

Chrisjones6699

January 18, 2013, 12:01 pm

6D!!!

Dave Haynie

January 18, 2013, 3:27 pm

No mention of video quality.. that's kind of a thing these days. And given the place of the EOS 5D MkII and MkIII and the 7D in video production, that would certainly be a topic of more than typical interest.

Rick Aungiers

February 5, 2013, 12:47 pm

I read a whole paragraph devoted to the wi-fi and GPS functions. I suggest you re-read his excellent preview.

comments powered by Disqus