1. Canon LEGRIA HF M56

    Canon LEGRIA HF M56

    Price as reviewed £359.99
    10 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Canon’s LEGRIA HF M56 makes a great mid-range camcorder at its current price.

  2. Sony bloggie Sport

    Sony bloggie Sport

    Price as reviewed £139.00
    28 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sony's bloggie Sport gives the pocket Internet camcorder format rugged good looks.

  3. Panasonic  HC-X800

    Panasonic HC-X800

    Price as reviewed £559.30
    18 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Panasonic HC-X800 shoots great video, but it loses a lot of the features that made the X900 so brilliant.

  4. JVC HD Everio VX715

    JVC HD Everio GZ-VX715

    Price as reviewed £363.00
    14 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Compact style with better image quality and features than you would expect in this format.

  5. Toshiba Camileo X200

    Price as reviewed £152.20
    13 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Toshiba's Camileo X200 is decent value, with a generous accessory bundle, but its image quality is only mediocre.

  6. JVC HD Everio GZ-GX1 2

    JVC HD Everio GZ-GX1

    Price as reviewed £492.20
    9 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The JVC GZ-GX1 combines premium image quality and features with sophisticated wireless control facilities.

  7. Panasonic HC-V500

    Price as reviewed £292.20
    18 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic's HC-V500 brings proper optical image stabilisation to the budget camcorder.

  8. Dogcam Mini DVR HD

    Dogcam MiniDVR HD

    Price as reviewed £249.95
    10 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Dogcam's MiniDVR HD is the king of action cameras, with a separate screen and recording unit.

  9. Adobe Premiere Pro CS6

    Adobe Premiere Pro CS6

    Price as reviewed £895.19
    28 May 2012
    Our rating:
    10/10

    Adobe's Premiere Pro CS6 overhauls usability to go with the major engine update of CS5.

  10. Sony HDR-TD20VE

    Sony HDR-TD20VE

    Price as reviewed £1,499.00
    24 May 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Sony's HDR-TD20VE shoots great video in three as well as two dimensions.

  11. Toshiba Camileo X400

    Price as reviewed £143.00
    10 May 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Toshiba's Camileo X400 bundles a lot for the money.

  12. JVC HD Everio GZ-E205

    JVC HD Everio GZ-E205

    Price as reviewed £229.99
    2 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    JVC's HD Everio GZ-E205 packs decent image quality into a budget body.

  13. Panasonic HX-WA2

    Panasonic HX-WA2

    Price as reviewed £229.99
    28 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A pocket-friendly camcorder with many features than a Flip for just a bit more money.

  14. JVC HD Everio GZ-EX215

    JVC HD Everio GZ-EX215

    Price as reviewed £279.99
    4 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The HD Everio GZ-EX215 is another maverick camcorder offering from JVC, with some genuinely useful wireless capabilities.

  15. Panasonic HC-V700

    Panasonic HC-V700

    Price as reviewed £499.99
    16 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Panasonic HC-V700 combines excellent image quality with a decent range of enthusiast features.