1. Panasonic HC-X920

    Panasonic HC-X920

    Price as reviewed £947.99
    25 Jan 2013
    Our rating:
    10/10

    The HC-X920 proves Panasonic is still top dog for high-end consumers camcorders.

  2. Panasonic HX-V720 6

    Panasonic HC-V720

    Price as reviewed £548.99
    25 Jan 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The HC-V720 brings WiFi and 5.1 surround to the middle of Panasonic's range.

  3. Panasonic HC-V100

    Panasonic HC-V100

    Price as reviewed £169.95
    10 Dec 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Panasonic HC-V100 packs a surprisingly high level of features for such a cheap camcorder.

  4. JVC Everio GZ-E15

    JVC Everio GZ-E15

    Price as reviewed £150.00
    28 Nov 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The JVC Everio GZ-E15 offers decent image quality for a low price.

  5. Canon LEGRIA HF R38

    Canon LEGRIA HF R38

    Price as reviewed £392.00
    19 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The HF R38 bundles wireless media serving with decent image quality and features.

  6. Panasonic  HC-X800

    Panasonic HC-X800

    Price as reviewed £559.30
    18 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Panasonic HC-X800 shoots great video, but it loses a lot of the features that made the X900 so brilliant.

  7. Toshiba Camileo X200

    Toshiba Camileo X200

    Price as reviewed £152.20
    13 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Toshiba's Camileo X200 is decent value, with a generous accessory bundle, but its image quality is only mediocre.

  8. Panasonic HC-V500

    Panasonic HC-V500

    Price as reviewed £292.20
    18 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic's HC-V500 brings proper optical image stabilisation to the budget camcorder.

  9. Toshiba Camileo X400

    Toshiba Camileo X400

    Price as reviewed £143.00
    10 May 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Toshiba's Camileo X400 bundles a lot for the money.

  10. JVC HD Everio GZ-E205

    JVC HD Everio GZ-E205

    Price as reviewed £229.99
    2 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    JVC's HD Everio GZ-E205 packs decent image quality into a budget body.

  11. JVC HD Everio GZ-EX215

    JVC HD Everio GZ-EX215

    Price as reviewed £279.99
    4 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The HD Everio GZ-EX215 is another maverick camcorder offering from JVC, with some genuinely useful wireless capabilities.

  12. Panasonic HC-V700

    Panasonic HC-V700

    Price as reviewed £499.99
    16 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Panasonic HC-V700 combines excellent image quality with a decent range of enthusiast features.

  13. Panasonic HC-X900

    Panasonic HC-X900

    Price as reviewed £906.25
    1 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    10/10

    The Panasonic HC-X900 improves on predecessors in lots of little ways, maintaining a winning combination of features and image quality.

  14. Canon LEGRIA HF R26

    Canon LEGRIA HF R26

    Price as reviewed £249.99
    1 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Canon's LEGRIA HF R26 offers decent features and image quality for the money.

  15. Sony HDR-PJ10E

    Sony HDR-PJ10E

    Price as reviewed £468.43
    17 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sony's HDR-PJ10E doesn't just shoot video - it can project it on a wall afterwards, too.