1. Toshiba Camileo X200

    Price as reviewed £152.20
    13 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Toshiba's Camileo X200 is decent value, with a generous accessory bundle, but its image quality is only mediocre.

  2. Panasonic HC-V500

    Price as reviewed £292.20
    18 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic's HC-V500 brings proper optical image stabilisation to the budget camcorder.

  3. Toshiba Camileo X400

    Price as reviewed £143.00
    10 May 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Toshiba's Camileo X400 bundles a lot for the money.

  4. JVC HD Everio GZ-E205

    JVC HD Everio GZ-E205

    Price as reviewed £229.99
    2 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    JVC's HD Everio GZ-E205 packs decent image quality into a budget body.

  5. JVC HD Everio GZ-EX215

    JVC HD Everio GZ-EX215

    Price as reviewed £279.99
    4 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The HD Everio GZ-EX215 is another maverick camcorder offering from JVC, with some genuinely useful wireless capabilities.

  6. Panasonic HC-V700

    Panasonic HC-V700

    Price as reviewed £499.99
    16 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Panasonic HC-V700 combines excellent image quality with a decent range of enthusiast features.

  7. Panasonic HC-X900

    Panasonic HC-X900

    Price as reviewed £906.25
    1 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    10/10

    The Panasonic HC-X900 improves on predecessors in lots of little ways, maintaining a winning combination of features and image quality.

  8. Canon LEGRIA HF R26

    Canon LEGRIA HF R26

    Price as reviewed £249.99
    1 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Canon's LEGRIA HF R26 offers decent features and image quality for the money.

  9. Sony HDR-PJ10E

    Sony HDR-PJ10E

    Price as reviewed £468.43
    17 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sony's HDR-PJ10E doesn't just shoot video - it can project it on a wall afterwards, too.

  10. Panasonic HDC-SD40

    Price as reviewed £228.00
    9 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic's HDC-SD40 packs a wealth of features into a tiny chassis, for a reasonable price.

  11. Casio Exilim TRYX EX-TR100

    Price as reviewed £249.95
    10 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The Casio TRYX is a compact with a twist, but does it deliver the goods or is it a case of all style and no substance?

  12. Panasonic HDC-SD80

    Panasonic HDC-SD80

    Price as reviewed £307.00
    7 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A budget model that still offers some user controls.

  13. Panasonic HDC-SD90

    Price as reviewed £363.08
    3 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Panasonic's latest mid-range offering can shoot 3D, but there's much more to it than that.

  14. JVC Everio GZ-HM650BEK

    Price as reviewed £349.99
    31 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is the Everio GZ-HM650BEK another capable budget camcorder from JVC?

  15. Canon Legria HF R18

    Price as reviewed £349.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Can Canon face off the competition for value again?