1. JVC Everio GZ-X900

    Price as reviewed £899.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The JVC Everio GZ-X900 marries excellent video with decent photography, but at what cost?

  2. Canon Legria HF20

    Price as reviewed £697.16
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    After the marvellous HF S10, how does the Canon Legria HF20 compare? James Morris tells all.

  3. Canon Legria HF S10

    Price as reviewed £1,299.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Canon Legria HF S10 is pricey, but it's still a great camcorder.

  4. JVC Everio GZ-HD300

    Price as reviewed £699.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    James finds out whether JVC's Everio GZ-HD300 camcorder strikes the right balance between image quality and size.

  5. Panasonic HDC-HS300

    Price as reviewed £979.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    James thinks the HDC-HS300 could be the camcorder release of the year. Find out why...

  6. Panasonic AG-HMC151E

    Price as reviewed £2,759.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The convenience and speed of working with SDHC memory cards is put to good use by Panasonic's AG-HMC151E pro camcorder.

  7. Canon HG21

    Price as reviewed £831.90
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sporting a viewfinder and a 120GB hard disk, is Canon's HG21 HD camcorder a better buy than the HG20? James puts it through its paces.

  8. Canon HF11

    Price as reviewed £799.95
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Does Canon's HF11 HD camcorder better its excellent HF10? James finds out.

  9. Canon HG20

    Price as reviewed £670.68
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With the option to record AVCHD video at 24Mbits/sec, Canon's HG20 puts in a great performance. Updated with video review.

  10. Panasonic HDC-SD100

    Price as reviewed £698.95
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Panasonic makes the move to a trio of CMOS sensors in its HDC-SD100 - and James likes the results. Now updated with Video Review.

  11. Panasonic HDC-HS100

    Price as reviewed £749.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    James takes a closer look at Panasonic's hard disk-based HDC-HS100 camcorder.

  12. JVC Everio GZ-HD40

    Price as reviewed £989.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The GZ-HD40's spec and image quality are spot on, but price could be an issue.

  13. Hitachi DZ-BD70E

    Price as reviewed £769.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    James gets to grips with Hitachi's DZ-BD70E - a Full HD camcorder that can record to Blu-ray discs.

  14. Canon HV30

    Price as reviewed £620.98
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Canon's tape-based HV20 was one of the best HDV camcorders around, so does its successor, the HV30, take things further?

  15. Sony HDR-SR12E

    Price as reviewed £799.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The HDR-SR12E is the latest HD camcorder to join Sony's hard disk-based range - and we like it!