1. JVC Everio GZ-MG730

    Price as reviewed £411.22
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    James thinks that this camcorder is a bit of an oddity. Find out why...

  2. JVC Everio GZ-HD10

    Price as reviewed £599.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    JVC's Everio GZ-HD10 battles it out with the cream of the AVCHD crop.

  3. Canon HF100

    Price as reviewed £552.30
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Similar to the award-winning HF10, but cheaper.

  4. Sony HDR-TG3

    Price as reviewed £522.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sony's HDR-TG3 makes an impressive entrance into the growing pocketable camcorder market.

  5. Canon FS11

    Price as reviewed £349.95
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A small standard definition camcorder for those who just want to point and shoot - video footage that is.

  6. Toshiba Gigashot A100FE

    Price as reviewed £589.81
    19 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With a large sensor and a 100GB HDD on board, Toshiba's latest Full HD Gigashot camcorder looks set to take on the competition.

  7. Panasonic HDC-SD9 - Full HD Camcorder

    Price as reviewed £588.61
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    James gets his hands on Panasonic's SD card-based HDC-SD9 again for a more extensive test.

  8. Panasonic SDR-H250

    Price as reviewed £428.50
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    With a 30GB hard disk and the option to record video to SD cards, does this 'hybrid' cut the mustard?

  9. Canon DC50

    Price as reviewed £369.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    If DVD is the recording media for you, then this camcorder should fit the bill.

  10. Panasonic SDR-S150

    Price as reviewed £452.70
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    It's not high-def and it's a tad expensive, but the pocket-friendly SDR-S150 is certainly a competent SD memory camcorder.

  11. Canon HR10 DVD Camcorder

    Price as reviewed £592.20
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The HR10 brings DVD-based recording to Canon's camcorder line-up. Does it perform as well as we've come to expect?

  12. Sanyo Xacti VPC-HD1000

    Price as reviewed £469.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Is it a camcorder, camera or both? It certainly looks the part but is the Xacti VPC-HD1000 a jack of all trades or a master of none?

  13. JVC Everio GZ-MG575EK

    Price as reviewed £430.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    HD hardware is desirable but standard definition isn't dead nor generally as expensive. JVC's Everio GZ-MG575EK is a case in point.

  14. Sony DCR-SR72E Camcorder

    Price as reviewed £395.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    5/10

    It's not high-def, but it has a fat hard drive.

  15. JVC GZ-MG50EK - Digital Camcorder

    Price as reviewed £485.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Tired of carrying loads of DV tapes around with you? JVC has the answer to your prayers.