1. Canon Legria FS21

    Canon Legria FS21

    Price as reviewed £379.99
    9 May 2009
    Our rating:

    If high-def camcorders are too pricey, perhaps a standard-def one like the Canon Legria FS21 is worth considering?

  2. Panasonic SDR-SW21 Rugged Camcorder

    Panasonic SDR-SW21 Rugged Camcorder

    Price as reviewed £339.00
    14 Mar 2009
    Our rating:

    James tries out Panasonic's toughest camcorder to date.

  3. Panasonic HDC-HS20

    Panasonic HDC-HS20

    Price as reviewed £559.00
    21 Feb 2009
    Our rating:

    How will Panasonic's latest entry into its growing camcorder range fare? James finds out.

  4. Sanyo Xacti VPC-HD2000

    Sanyo Xacti VPC-HD2000

    Price as reviewed £549.00
    31 Jan 2009
    Our rating:

    James takes a closer look at Sanyo's 'dual purpose' Xacti VPC-HD2000 Full HD camcorder.

  5. Samsung VP-HMX20

    Samsung VP-HMX20

    Price as reviewed £463.00
    8 Nov 2008
    Our rating:

    Samsung's VP-HMX20 Full HD camcorder has a big CMOS sensor and it shows!

  6. JVC Everio GZ-MG730

    JVC Everio GZ-MG730

    Price as reviewed £411.22
    4 Oct 2008
    Our rating:

    James thinks that this camcorder is a bit of an oddity. Find out why...

  7. JVC Everio GZ-HD10

    JVC Everio GZ-HD10

    Price as reviewed £599.99
    8 Aug 2008
    Our rating:

    JVC's Everio GZ-HD10 battles it out with the cream of the AVCHD crop.

  8. Canon HF100

    Canon HF100

    Price as reviewed £552.30
    1 Aug 2008
    Our rating:

    Similar to the award-winning HF10, but cheaper.

  9. Sony HDR-TG3

    Sony HDR-TG3

    Price as reviewed £522.99
    28 Jun 2008
    Our rating:

    Sony's HDR-TG3 makes an impressive entrance into the growing pocketable camcorder market.

  10. Canon FS11

    Canon FS11

    Price as reviewed £349.95
    24 May 2008
    Our rating:

    A small standard definition camcorder for those who just want to point and shoot - video footage that is.

  11. Toshiba Gigashot A100FE

    Toshiba Gigashot A100FE

    Price as reviewed £589.81
    12 Apr 2008
    Our rating:

    With a large sensor and a 100GB HDD on board, Toshiba's latest Full HD Gigashot camcorder looks set to take on the competition.

  12. Panasonic HDC-SD9 - Full HD Camcorder

    Panasonic HDC-SD9 - Full HD Camcorder

    Price as reviewed £588.61
    29 Feb 2008
    Our rating:

    James gets his hands on Panasonic's SD card-based HDC-SD9 again for a more extensive test.

  13. Panasonic SDR-H250

    Panasonic SDR-H250

    Price as reviewed £428.50
    9 Feb 2008
    Our rating:

    With a 30GB hard disk and the option to record video to SD cards, does this 'hybrid' cut the mustard?

  14. Canon DC50

    Canon DC50

    Price as reviewed £369.00
    26 Jan 2008
    Our rating:

    If DVD is the recording media for you, then this camcorder should fit the bill.

  15. Panasonic SDR-S150

    Panasonic SDR-S150

    Price as reviewed £452.70
    19 Jan 2008
    Our rating:

    It's not high-def and it's a tad expensive, but the pocket-friendly SDR-S150 is certainly a competent SD memory camcorder.