1. Panasonic SDR-SW21 Rugged Camcorder

    Panasonic SDR-SW21 Rugged Camcorder

    Price as reviewed £339.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    James tries out Panasonic's toughest camcorder to date.

  2. Panasonic HDC-HS20

    Panasonic HDC-HS20

    Price as reviewed £559.00
    20 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    How will Panasonic's latest entry into its growing camcorder range fare? James finds out.

  3. Sanyo Xacti VPC-HD2000

    Sanyo Xacti VPC-HD2000

    Price as reviewed £549.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    James takes a closer look at Sanyo's 'dual purpose' Xacti VPC-HD2000 Full HD camcorder.

  4. Samsung VP-HMX20

    Samsung VP-HMX20

    Price as reviewed £463.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Samsung's VP-HMX20 Full HD camcorder has a big CMOS sensor and it shows!

  5. JVC Everio GZ-MG730

    JVC Everio GZ-MG730

    Price as reviewed £411.22
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    James thinks that this camcorder is a bit of an oddity. Find out why...

  6. JVC Everio GZ-HD10

    JVC Everio GZ-HD10

    Price as reviewed £599.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    JVC's Everio GZ-HD10 battles it out with the cream of the AVCHD crop.

  7. Canon HF100

    Canon HF100

    Price as reviewed £552.30
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Similar to the award-winning HF10, but cheaper.

  8. Sony HDR-TG3

    Sony HDR-TG3

    Price as reviewed £522.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sony's HDR-TG3 makes an impressive entrance into the growing pocketable camcorder market.

  9. Canon FS11

    Canon FS11

    Price as reviewed £349.95
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A small standard definition camcorder for those who just want to point and shoot - video footage that is.

  10. Toshiba Gigashot A100FE

    Toshiba Gigashot A100FE

    Price as reviewed £589.81
    19 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With a large sensor and a 100GB HDD on board, Toshiba's latest Full HD Gigashot camcorder looks set to take on the competition.

  11. Panasonic HDC-SD9 - Full HD Camcorder

    Panasonic HDC-SD9 - Full HD Camcorder

    Price as reviewed £588.61
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    James gets his hands on Panasonic's SD card-based HDC-SD9 again for a more extensive test.

  12. Panasonic SDR-H250

    Panasonic SDR-H250

    Price as reviewed £428.50
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    With a 30GB hard disk and the option to record video to SD cards, does this 'hybrid' cut the mustard?

  13. Canon DC50

    Canon DC50

    Price as reviewed £369.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    If DVD is the recording media for you, then this camcorder should fit the bill.

  14. Panasonic SDR-S150

    Panasonic SDR-S150

    Price as reviewed £452.70
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    It's not high-def and it's a tad expensive, but the pocket-friendly SDR-S150 is certainly a competent SD memory camcorder.

  15. Canon HR10 DVD Camcorder

    Canon HR10 DVD Camcorder

    Price as reviewed £592.20
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The HR10 brings DVD-based recording to Canon's camcorder line-up. Does it perform as well as we've come to expect?