1. Panasonic  HC-X800

    Panasonic HC-X800

    Price as reviewed £559.30
    18 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Panasonic HC-X800 shoots great video, but it loses a lot of the features that made the X900 so brilliant.

  2. JVC HD Everio VX715

    JVC HD Everio GZ-VX715

    Price as reviewed £363.00
    14 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Compact style with better image quality and features than you would expect in this format.

  3. JVC HD Everio GZ-GX1 2

    JVC HD Everio GZ-GX1

    Price as reviewed £492.20
    9 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The JVC GZ-GX1 combines premium image quality and features with sophisticated wireless control facilities.

  4. Panasonic HC-V700

    Panasonic HC-V700

    Price as reviewed £499.99
    16 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Panasonic HC-V700 combines excellent image quality with a decent range of enthusiast features.

  5. Sony HDR-PJ10E

    Sony HDR-PJ10E

    Price as reviewed £468.43
    17 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sony's HDR-PJ10E doesn't just shoot video - it can project it on a wall afterwards, too.

  6. Panasonic HDC-SD80

    Panasonic HDC-SD80

    Price as reviewed £307.00
    20 Jun 2015
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A budget model that still offers some user controls.

  7. Panasonic HDC-SD90

    Panasonic HDC-SD90

    Price as reviewed £363.08
    3 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Panasonic's latest mid-range offering can shoot 3D, but there's much more to it than that.

  8. JVC Everio GZ-HM650BEK

    JVC Everio GZ-HM650BEK

    Price as reviewed £349.99
    31 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is the Everio GZ-HM650BEK another capable budget camcorder from JVC?

  9. Panasonic HDC-SD60 front angle

    Panasonic HDC-SD60

    Price as reviewed £315.50
    10 Sep 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Can Panasonic's latest HD camcorder find greater recommendation at the entry level than its predecessors?

  10. Sony Handycam HDR-TG7VE

    Sony Handycam HDR-TG7VE

    Price as reviewed £479.99
    11 Sep 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    It may be pricey, but the GPS-enabled TG7VE is a highly pocketable camcorder, capable of very impressive video quality for its size.

  11. Panasonic HDC-TM10

    Panasonic HDC-TM10

    Price as reviewed £428.90
    13 Sep 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you're after a pocket HD camcorder offering more than just point-and-shoot, check out the HDC-TM10.

  12. Samsung HMX-H104

    Samsung HMX-H104

    Price as reviewed £403.99
    16 Dec 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    James puts the Samsung HMX-H104 high definition camcorder through its paces.

  13. Sony Handycam HDR-CX105E

    Sony Handycam HDR-CX105E

    Price as reviewed £438.00
    16 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Check out the Sony HDR-CX105E if you want a portable camcorder that shoots high quality HD video.

  14. Panasonic HDC-SD20

    Panasonic HDC-SD20

    Price as reviewed £405.87
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    James finds out how the budget Panasonic HDC-SD20 Full HD camcorder performs.

  15. Canon Legria FS21

    Canon Legria FS21

    Price as reviewed £379.99
    16 Sep 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    If high-def camcorders are too pricey, perhaps a standard-def one like the Canon Legria FS21 is worth considering?