1. Panasonic HC-V700

    Panasonic HC-V700

    Price as reviewed £499.99
    16 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Panasonic HC-V700 combines excellent image quality with a decent range of enthusiast features.

  2. Sony HDR-PJ10E

    Sony HDR-PJ10E

    Price as reviewed £468.43
    17 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sony's HDR-PJ10E doesn't just shoot video - it can project it on a wall afterwards, too.

  3. Panasonic HDC-SD80

    Panasonic HDC-SD80

    Price as reviewed £307.00
    7 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A budget model that still offers some user controls.

  4. Panasonic HDC-SD90

    Price as reviewed £363.08
    3 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Panasonic's latest mid-range offering can shoot 3D, but there's much more to it than that.

  5. JVC Everio GZ-HM650BEK

    Price as reviewed £349.99
    31 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is the Everio GZ-HM650BEK another capable budget camcorder from JVC?

  6. Panasonic HDC-SD60 front angle

    Panasonic HDC-SD60

    Price as reviewed £315.50
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Can Panasonic's latest HD camcorder find greater recommendation at the entry level than its predecessors?

  7. Sony Handycam HDR-TG7VE

    Price as reviewed £479.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    It may be pricey, but the GPS-enabled TG7VE is a highly pocketable camcorder, capable of very impressive video quality for its size.

  8. Panasonic HDC-TM10

    Price as reviewed £428.90
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you're after a pocket HD camcorder offering more than just point-and-shoot, check out the HDC-TM10.

  9. Samsung HMX-H104

    Price as reviewed £403.99
    16 Dec 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    James puts the Samsung HMX-H104 high definition camcorder through its paces.

  10. Sony Handycam HDR-CX105E

    Price as reviewed £438.00
    16 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Check out the Sony HDR-CX105E if you want a portable camcorder that shoots high quality HD video.

  11. Panasonic HDC-SD20

    Price as reviewed £405.87
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    James finds out how the budget Panasonic HDC-SD20 Full HD camcorder performs.

  12. Canon Legria FS21

    Price as reviewed £379.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    If high-def camcorders are too pricey, perhaps a standard-def one like the Canon Legria FS21 is worth considering?

  13. Panasonic SDR-SW21 Rugged Camcorder

    Price as reviewed £339.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    James tries out Panasonic's toughest camcorder to date.

  14. Panasonic HDC-HS20

    Price as reviewed £559.00
    20 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    How will Panasonic's latest entry into its growing camcorder range fare? James finds out.

  15. Sanyo Xacti VPC-HD2000

    Price as reviewed £549.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    James takes a closer look at Sanyo's 'dual purpose' Xacti VPC-HD2000 Full HD camcorder.