1. Panasonic HX-WA2

    Panasonic HX-WA2

    Price as reviewed £229.99
    25 Apr 2012
    Our rating:

    A pocket-friendly camcorder with many features than a Flip for just a bit more money.

  2. JVC HD Everio GZ-EX215

    JVC HD Everio GZ-EX215

    Price as reviewed £279.99
    29 Mar 2012
    Our rating:

    The HD Everio GZ-EX215 is another maverick camcorder offering from JVC, with some genuinely useful wireless capabilities.

  3. Canon LEGRIA HF R26

    Canon LEGRIA HF R26

    Price as reviewed £249.99
    1 Feb 2012
    Our rating:

    Canon's LEGRIA HF R26 offers decent features and image quality for the money.

  4. Panasonic HX-WA10 2

    Panasonic HX-WA10

    Price as reviewed £233.76
    24 Aug 2011
    Our rating:

    Panasonic's HX-WA10 provides a welcome return to the upright camcorder format, and it's waterproof, too!

  5. Panasonic HDC-SD40

    Panasonic HDC-SD40

    Price as reviewed £228.00
    3 Aug 2011
    Our rating:

    Panasonic's HDC-SD40 packs a wealth of features into a tiny chassis, for a reasonable price.

  6. Canon Legria HF R18

    Canon Legria HF R18

    Price as reviewed £349.99
    2 Feb 2011
    Our rating:

    Can Canon face off the competition for value again?

  7. Samsung HMX-H200

    Samsung HMX-H200

    Price as reviewed £99.95
    1 Nov 2010
    Our rating:

    Samsung adds new sensor technology to improve image quality, but still keeps the emphasis on value.



    Price as reviewed £230.00
    25 Oct 2010
    Our rating:

    A camcorder you can fit in the pocket - of your wet suit.

  9. Samsung HMX-R10

    Samsung HMX-R10

    Price as reviewed £229.99
    17 May 2010
    Our rating:

    Samsung blends value with a reasonable level of image quality and features in this tidy little camcorder package.

  10. Panasonic SDR-S50 flip-out display

    Panasonic SDR-S50

    Price as reviewed £199.95
    5 Feb 2010
    Our rating:

    If your budget can't stretch to HD, but you still want a well specified camcorder, this is definitely one to consider.

  11. Sanyo Xacti VPC-CA9 - Waterproof Camcorder

    Sanyo Xacti VPC-CA9 - Waterproof Camcorder

    Price as reviewed £255.71
    22 Aug 2009
    Our rating:

    Sanyo's latest waterproof camcorder improves image quality and retains an affordable price.

  12. Sony Handycam DCR-SX30E

    Sony Handycam DCR-SX30E

    Price as reviewed £229.00
    26 Jul 2009
    Our rating:

    The Sony Handycam DCR-SX30E camcorder is a relatively decent buy if you don't mind foregoing an HD resolution.

  13. Sanyo Xacti VPC-WH1 Waterproof Camcorder

    Sanyo Xacti VPC-WH1 Waterproof Camcorder

    Price as reviewed £412.66
    27 Jun 2009
    Our rating:

    The Sanyo Xacti VPC-WH1 camcorder is not only waterproof - it can also shoot in high definition.

  14. JVC Everio GZ-MS120

    JVC Everio GZ-MS120

    Price as reviewed £262.60
    28 Mar 2009
    Our rating:

    James checks out the dual memory JVC Everio GZ-MS120 - the company's latest 'YouTube ready' camcorder.

  15. JVC Everio GZ-MS100

    JVC Everio GZ-MS100

    Price as reviewed £239.99
    19 Sep 2008
    Our rating:

    JVC has gone for flash memory in its Everio GZ-MS100 - another camcorder aimed at the YouTube generation. Updated with Video Review.