1. Canon LEGRIA HF R26

    Canon LEGRIA HF R26

    Price as reviewed £249.99
    1 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Canon's LEGRIA HF R26 offers decent features and image quality for the money.

  2. 3M CP45

    3M CP45 Camcorder Projector

    Price as reviewed £299.00
    11 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    3M takes miniaturisation to new levels with a pocket projector that also happens to have a fully functioning HD camcorder and '8MP' camera built in.

  3. Panasonic HX-WA10 2

    Panasonic HX-WA10

    Price as reviewed £233.76
    26 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic's HX-WA10 provides a welcome return to the upright camcorder format, and it's waterproof, too!

  4. Panasonic HDC-SD40

    Price as reviewed £228.00
    9 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic's HDC-SD40 packs a wealth of features into a tiny chassis, for a reasonable price.

  5. Casio Exilim TRYX EX-TR100

    Price as reviewed £249.95
    10 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The Casio TRYX is a compact with a twist, but does it deliver the goods or is it a case of all style and no substance?

  6. Canon Legria HF R18

    Price as reviewed £349.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Can Canon face off the competition for value again?

  7. Samsung HMX-H200

    Price as reviewed £99.95
    10 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Samsung adds new sensor technology to improve image quality, but still keeps the emphasis on value.

  8. JVC PICSIO GC-WP10A

    Price as reviewed £230.00
    11 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A camcorder you can fit in the pocket - of your wet suit.

  9. Samsung HMX-R10

    Price as reviewed £229.99
    2 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Samsung blends value with a reasonable level of image quality and features in this tidy little camcorder package.

  10. Panasonic SDR-S50 flip-out display

    Panasonic SDR-S50

    Price as reviewed £199.95
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If your budget can't stretch to HD, but you still want a well specified camcorder, this is definitely one to consider.

  11. Sanyo Xacti VPC-CA9 - Waterproof Camcorder

    Price as reviewed £255.71
    15 Sep 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sanyo's latest waterproof camcorder improves image quality and retains an affordable price.

  12. Sony Handycam DCR-SX30E

    Price as reviewed £229.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The Sony Handycam DCR-SX30E camcorder is a relatively decent buy if you don't mind foregoing an HD resolution.

  13. Sanyo Xacti VPC-WH1 Waterproof Camcorder

    Price as reviewed £412.66
    15 Sep 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Sanyo Xacti VPC-WH1 camcorder is not only waterproof - it can also shoot in high definition.

  14. JVC Everio GZ-MS120

    Price as reviewed £262.60
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    James checks out the dual memory JVC Everio GZ-MS120 - the company's latest 'YouTube ready' camcorder.

  15. JVC Everio GZ-MS100

    Price as reviewed £239.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    JVC has gone for flash memory in its Everio GZ-MS100 - another camcorder aimed at the YouTube generation. Updated with Video Review.