Call of Duty: Ghosts Deals

By Stuart Andrews

Reviewed:

Matthew Bunton

June 16, 2013, 8:42 am

I just do not understand the appeal of this series let alone how it is the best selling game.

Edward

September 26, 2013, 11:18 am

Those screenshots make my eyes go all funny... It is me or is there a significant fishbowl effect?

Abdominal_Snowman

October 1, 2013, 4:58 pm

The multiplayer.

boysetsfire8904

October 19, 2013, 4:36 pm

CS:source is literally the same arcade style multiplayer so next answer.....and I completely agree COD blows compared to BF

Dro

October 25, 2013, 7:19 pm

The dog and drone idea sounds really really lame. Multiplayer with an AI dog or drone following you everywhere? Nice try COD, but BF4 is gonna blow you out of the water just like BF3.

daz

October 27, 2013, 5:52 pm

yet here you are reading up on a topic you care nothing for...

FrostBytt683

October 28, 2013, 12:13 am

COD has turned into a joke if you ask me, I used to be a fan back in the good days of Cod 4 but since then it's just dropped in quality, There has been no impressive wow factor in any of the new cod games... Yes they add the odd thing or to to fool their fan base into sticking with the game like dogs and character customization but really all that means is that you will now be fighting bright pink players with kittens on their guns cause lets face it we all know COD fans....Now BF4 On the other hand granted also hasn't changed the game completely but they have added the wow factor with the network sync waves and levalution and the new commander tablet control. and comparing the two game i have to say both have the fluidity but BF4 also brings the graphics where COD is and has been for years lacking, And all gamers like, sorry love dedicated servers and the unbelievable host migration every couple of minutes drives us all crazy which also hinders COD's chance at being a great competitive game. And to all the Cod Fans who read this thinking that I am a BF fan just attacking Cod I'm just saying it's not my fault most people can agree that Cod did this to themselves by taking advice from apple and adding a feature or two and re-releasing the same thing, quick advice save your money get BF4 or if thats not your game wait 5 months for Titanfall. Thank You For Reading, Would Love To Hear Your Opinions, If You Got Any Email Me On FrostBytt683@gmail.com

faaaaq

October 29, 2013, 6:10 pm

You clearly didnt play the BF4 beta. biggest group of whiney little bitches Ive ever seen, and more hackers than a bootleg COD4 server

Vay

November 1, 2013, 2:08 pm

except black ops 2 and MW3 smashed BF3 in every way. graphics, story, and most importantly multiplayer. Battlefield hasn't changed at all through out the series. I agree that it is more realistic but honestly the fan-base is much smaller. and I cant enjoy myself listening to everyone rage on multiplayer in BF3. BF4 isn't much of an upgrade.
sincerely-Vay

Stuart Craighead

November 1, 2013, 9:58 pm

Really.... how can anyone defend this game. in terms of cod it is going to be good in the series but in terms of next gen gaming... well urm

Colin Parks

November 2, 2013, 9:50 am

gonna grab on wii u i think not ps4 this time ill get kz

Laughing Harder

November 2, 2013, 11:22 pm

Don't list this crap as a review in Google because it's far from it. And secondly, this shoddy article just looks as if it is interested in the MP aspect, when Call of Duty is known for it's great campaign (And the Ghosts' graphics and gameplay are heck of a lot better according to actual, "trusted", gaming sites then what this "preview" tries to say). If you want a purely MP game, go buy Battlefail. Until then? Give it a rest.

nate

November 3, 2013, 10:00 am

seems to me your a die hard CoD fan and even if they made a total blooper you would swear by it ... i enjoy both games bf4 and CoD series

RJ

November 3, 2013, 3:58 pm

Save your money and not get those games listed.. I have been playing battlefield ever since 1942... After that joke of a game called battlefield 3 they release battlefield 4 which is a bigger joke on top of a joke. Gameplay has changed. Battlefield 4 is just COD with vehicles and destruction. Titanfall is just going to be COD with giant robots unless those former IW employees stray away from the COD formula. Any who, I honestly find Ghosts more interesting than bf4. BF4 pissed me off in beta. I don't need to spend another $100 on an expansion of bf3 for there gimmick Levolution junk. Bf4 doesn't even have team play, sure you have squads and voip, but no one communicates it's just brainless infinite run around useless tanks game.

RJ

November 3, 2013, 3:59 pm

tell me about it as soon as it became open beta from the people who got premium or preordered... There were c4 campers everywhere.

john

November 3, 2013, 7:26 pm

mmm not impressed at all....getting shot from everywhere not knowing who shot me ????????????????.... running around looking up, down, left, right every time I enter a room only to get shot from where I 1st looked...guns feel like no power at all. grenades take ages to do anything !!!! & my god them dogs !!!! you fill em with bullets only to get bitten from 100yds away ??????

xBumblesBouncex

November 4, 2013, 12:00 am

There hasn't been a Call of Duty with a great campaign since the first Modern Warfare in 2007. It's been all about multiplayer ever since. The percentage of people who buy CoD mainly for the campaign experience is very low.

Ray Buckridge

November 4, 2013, 9:55 am

I like complicated maps. It makes you stop and think instead of running around corners looking for a back to shoot.

Jonathan Lovegrove

November 4, 2013, 4:48 pm

played titanfall at eurogamer a few weeks back, i initially thought it'd be a CODfest, but it isn't. far far from it, and incredibly fast paced.

RJ

November 5, 2013, 2:38 am

Then after that I guess I will have hopes for it.

Rueben Abella

November 5, 2013, 5:12 pm

CODG app only works with IOS devices FYI

Disappointed

November 6, 2013, 5:41 am

Not impressed with Ghosts.
1. You get to a point in campaign mode and get caught in an endless loop
2. All the hacks and modified controllers from MW3 work in Ghosts so don't expect a fair game.
3. There are no instruction or tutorials for ghosts
Don't waste your money.

Ghost Sucks

November 6, 2013, 10:00 am

game is horrible pile of crap maps are battle field big game looks like home front and all the guns feel the same the sights for guns are horrible the strike packages are crap as you will have to hide in a corner to get your 15 or 18 kills for the loki there is no set spawns hell played today and died then spawned next to the guy who killed me this game feel like battle field married home front had a baby named mag this is a 2 out of 10 stars worst call of duty ever made and didnt kill zone already have the little drone that follwed you around as kill streak lol fail and p.ps satcom's come on that's a bf thing how low could you possibly sink just stealing others ideas for your shitty game gooooooo back to basic's like worl at war or modern warfare or the first black ops p.s. got this pile of shit at midnite release and only 70 thousand people were online hahahahhahahahahaha looks like ill be going to bf your game sucks

Chris Brighton

November 6, 2013, 5:26 pm

I haven't played it yet but I'm sorry "Single-player feels like Modern Warfare 4". How is that a bad thing?

oD

November 6, 2013, 6:43 pm

Because jackass, there is a such thing called hope that the game wont be the letdown that many people says it is.

comments powered by Disqus