1. Cambridge Audio 651BD

    Cambridge Audio Azur 651BD

    Price as reviewed £499.95
    4 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Cambridge Audio’s 3D-ready Blu-ray deck shows us what luxury looks and sounds like

  2. Toshiba BDX1250

    Toshiba BDX1250

    Price as reviewed £139.99
    24 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    We find out if Toshiba’s latest budget Blu-ray deck can cut it with the big boys…

  3. LG BD670

    LG BD670

    Price as reviewed £141.01
    27 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    We check out LG’s latest Blu-ray deck, a 3D-ready model with wireless media streaming and excellent web content.

  4. Cambridge Audio Azur 751BD

    Cambridge Audio Azur 751BD

    Price as reviewed £799.95
    12 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With stunning build quality and performance, Cambridge Audio’s first 3D Blu-ray deck easily justifies its hefty price tag

  5. Denon DBP-2012UD

    Denon DBP-2012UD

    Price as reviewed £649.00
    5 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Denon’s typically luxurious Blu-ray spinner boasts killer performance and some alluring features – but you’ll need deep pockets…

  6. Samsung BD-D5500

    Samsung BD-D5500

    Price as reviewed £99.00
    12 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Get top-notch Blu-ray playback, 3D, web content and DLNA streaming for peanuts with Samsung’s great-value player

  7. LG HLX56S

    LG HLX56S

    Price as reviewed £345.00
    8 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    LG’s HLX56S packs a 3D Blu-ray player and 4.1 sound system into a single soundbar, and throws in a wireless sub for good measure

  8. Sony BDP-S480

    Sony BDP-S480

    Price as reviewed £119.00
    29 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Attractive features and killer HD pictures make Sony’s step-up Blu-ray spinner an excellent purchase

  9. Panasonic DMR-BWT700

    Panasonic DMR-BWT700

    Price as reviewed £389.99
    2 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic’s Freeview HD-equipped Blu-ray/HDD recorder can’t quite recreate the magic of its bigger brothers but still proves its worth as a top-drawer entertainment hub.

  10. Onkyo BD-SP308

    Onkyo BD-SP308

    Price as reviewed £149.99
    27 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    It’s a no-frills affair, but Onkyo’s basic Blu-ray deck delivers superb pictures and is now available at a knock-down price

  11. Samsung BD-D8900M

    Samsung BD-D8900M

    Price as reviewed £359.99
    10 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Convergence is king with Samsung’s 3D Blu-ray deck with built-in 1TB hard disk and Freeview HD

  12. Philips BDP7600

    Price as reviewed £165.00
    27 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Philips brings a touch of glamour to the Blu-ray market with a gorgeous feature-packed 3D deck

  13. Sony BDP-S380 Angle

    Sony BDP-S380

    Price as reviewed £99.95
    23 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sony’s latest entry-level player is light on features but killer internet content is its saving grace.

  14. Toshiba BDX1200 Front

    Toshiba BDX1200

    Price as reviewed £105.02
    20 Mar 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The non-3D version of the BDX3200 delivers impressive Blu-ray pictures, although fans of cutting-edge tech should look elsewhere.

  15. BDX3200 3

    Toshiba BDX3200

    Price as reviewed £129.99
    28 Feb 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Toshiba was late to the Blu-ray ball but serves up another basic-but-likeable 3D-ready deck in the BDX3200.