1. Toshiba DR19DT DVD Recorder

    Price as reviewed £153.90
    31 May 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    It's not packed with features, but the DR19DT DVD recorder does perform its upscaling and basic recording tasks well.

  2. Sharp BD-HP22H Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £204.01
    1 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The Sharp BD-HP22H isn't the most feature-rich Blu-ray player, but it's one of the cheapest.

  3. LG DVX440 DVD Player

    Price as reviewed £26.97
    1 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The LG DVX440 is a good-looking DVD player with reasonable playback quality - for under £30!

  4. Philips BDP3000 Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £131.28
    3 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Shortlist the Philips BDP3000 Blu-ray player if you rank performance, design and value higher than features.

  5. Philips PET744 Portable DVD Player

    Price as reviewed £146.91
    14 Feb 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Some say that portable DVD decks are a dying breed, but if they're as good the Philips PET744 they'll be around for years.

  6. Toshiba SD-490E DVD Player

    Price as reviewed £49.50
    6 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Find out why the Toshiba SD-490E DVD player deserves more than bedroom-bound anonymity.

  7. Samsung DVD-H1080 DVD Player

    Price as reviewed £41.66
    6 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Samsung DVD-H1080 DVD player is excellent value for money, especially if you fancy a different take on design.

  8. Toshiba SD-590E DVD Player

    Price as reviewed £49.99
    11 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    It's no great departure from the norm, but the Toshiba SD-590E DVD player does its job very well for the money.

  9. Toshiba SD-P73S Portable DVD Player

    Price as reviewed £117.63
    14 Feb 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Toshiba SD-P73S is a slim and stylish portable DVD player with great battery life.