1. Onkyo BD-SP308

    Onkyo BD-SP308

    Price as reviewed £149.99
    27 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    It’s a no-frills affair, but Onkyo’s basic Blu-ray deck delivers superb pictures and is now available at a knock-down price

  2. Sony BDP-S380 Angle

    Sony BDP-S380

    Price as reviewed £99.95
    23 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sony’s latest entry-level player is light on features but killer internet content is its saving grace.

  3. Toshiba BDX1200 Front

    Toshiba BDX1200

    Price as reviewed £105.02
    20 Mar 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The non-3D version of the BDX3200 delivers impressive Blu-ray pictures, although fans of cutting-edge tech should look elsewhere.

  4. Panasonic DMP-BDT110

    Price as reviewed £148.00
    3 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Panasonic's latest entry-level 3D Blu-ray deck comes out smelling of roses with plentiful features and stunning pictures.

  5. Toshiba BDX1100

    Price as reviewed £69.99
    1 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    If you want a Blu-ray deck for peanuts and don't care about cutting-edge features, then the BDX1100 could be the bargain you're after.

  6. Panasonic DMP-BD75

    Price as reviewed £149.99
    1 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Panasonic's first Blu-ray deck of 2011 is a low-frills affair but delivers the goods in the picture department.

  7. Toshiba BDX2100

    Price as reviewed £127.54
    24 May 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    If you're looking for a budget Blu-ray player, this could be it.

  8. Philips BDP3100

    Price as reviewed £99.20
    25 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This Blu-ray player might be light on cutting-edge features, but it's relatively inexpensive.

  9. Toshiba SDP74

    Price as reviewed £84.49
    17 Feb 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A relatively affordable, sub-£100 portable DVD player.

  10. Toshiba DR19DT DVD Recorder

    Price as reviewed £153.90
    31 May 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    It's not packed with features, but the DR19DT DVD recorder does perform its upscaling and basic recording tasks well.

  11. Sharp BD-HP22H Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £204.01
    1 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The Sharp BD-HP22H isn't the most feature-rich Blu-ray player, but it's one of the cheapest.

  12. LG DVX440 DVD Player

    Price as reviewed £26.97
    1 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The LG DVX440 is a good-looking DVD player with reasonable playback quality - for under £30!

  13. Philips BDP3000 Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £131.28
    3 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Shortlist the Philips BDP3000 Blu-ray player if you rank performance, design and value higher than features.

  14. Philips PET744 Portable DVD Player

    Price as reviewed £146.91
    14 Feb 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Some say that portable DVD decks are a dying breed, but if they're as good the Philips PET744 they'll be around for years.

  15. Toshiba SD-490E DVD Player

    Price as reviewed £49.50
    6 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Find out why the Toshiba SD-490E DVD player deserves more than bedroom-bound anonymity.