1. Philips BDP7500 Mk II

    Price as reviewed £188.43
    10 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This Blu-ray player takes the winning formula of its predecessor and makes it even better by throwing 3D compatibility into the mix.

  2. LG BX580

    Price as reviewed £253.25
    11 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    With a lower price tag than its 3D player rivals, can LG tempt you with this Blu-ray deck?

  3. Panasonic DMP-BDT100

    Price as reviewed £261.59
    12 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you're already sold on the idea of 3D, then it makes perfect sense to stick the DMP-BDT100 on your shortlist.

  4. Yamaha BD-S667

    Price as reviewed £269.95
    24 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Not a spectacular Blu-ray player but it's certainly a big improvement on previous Yamaha decks.

  5. Pioneer BDP-330

    Price as reviewed £213.26
    24 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    It's Pioneer's latest entry-level Blu-ray player, but can it deliver the sort of performance that home cinema enthusiasts would sell their granny for?

  6. Samsung HW-C500

    Price as reviewed £197.12
    24 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    If you own a Samsung TV and Blu-ray player and want a matching AV receiver, then the HW-C500 might be an appealing option.

  7. LG BD570

    Price as reviewed £171.56
    23 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A fully-loaded Blu-ray player with streaming functionality and extensive format support.

  8. Sony BDP-S570

    Price as reviewed £179.99
    24 May 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Sony took a while to get its act together, but it’s finally making some of the best Blu-ray decks in the business, and this is one of them.

  9. Samsung BD-C6900

    Price as reviewed £292.15
    25 May 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It's one of the best Blu-ray players currently available - feature-rich and slick.

  10. Panasonic DMR-EZ49V DVD/VHS Recorder

    Price as reviewed £299.99
    1 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This combi deck is a great example of how to integrate ageing tape tech with modern digital recording.

  11. Panasonic DMP-BD85 Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £299.99
    1 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The DMP-BD85 reminds us why Panasonic is one of the best names in the Blu-ray business.

  12. Panasonic DMP-BD45 Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £85.10
    2 May 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The Panasonic DMP-BD45 brings the company's Blu-ray players into the realm of affordability.

  13. Philips BDP7500 Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £194.76
    30 May 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Philips' BDP7500 Blu-ray player doesn't disappoint.

  14. Toshiba BDX2000 Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £193.26
    22 May 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Is the Toshiba BDX2000 deck a memorable entrance into the world of Blu-ray from the inventor of HD DVD?

  15. Sony BDP-S360 Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £164.95
    5 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sony targets Blu-ray virgins with its new entry level BDP-S360 player.