1. Toshiba BDX3100

    Price as reviewed £182.52
    10 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Following the launch of its 3D-ready LED TV range, here's our review of Toshiba's debut 3D Blu-ray player.

  2. Toshiba SDP94DT

    Price as reviewed £173.36
    15 Feb 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A portable DVD player with a built-in Freeview tuner should keep the kids quiet for a while.

  3. Philips BDP7500 Mk II

    Price as reviewed £188.43
    10 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This Blu-ray player takes the winning formula of its predecessor and makes it even better by throwing 3D compatibility into the mix.

  4. LG BX580

    Price as reviewed £253.25
    11 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    With a lower price tag than its 3D player rivals, can LG tempt you with this Blu-ray deck?

  5. Panasonic DMP-BDT100

    Price as reviewed £261.59
    12 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you're already sold on the idea of 3D, then it makes perfect sense to stick the DMP-BDT100 on your shortlist.

  6. Yamaha BD-S667

    Price as reviewed £269.95
    24 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Not a spectacular Blu-ray player but it's certainly a big improvement on previous Yamaha decks.

  7. Pioneer BDP-330

    Price as reviewed £213.26
    24 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    It's Pioneer's latest entry-level Blu-ray player, but can it deliver the sort of performance that home cinema enthusiasts would sell their granny for?

  8. Samsung HW-C500

    Price as reviewed £197.12
    24 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    If you own a Samsung TV and Blu-ray player and want a matching AV receiver, then the HW-C500 might be an appealing option.

  9. LG BD570

    Price as reviewed £171.56
    23 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A fully-loaded Blu-ray player with streaming functionality and extensive format support.

  10. Sony BDP-S570

    Price as reviewed £179.99
    24 May 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Sony took a while to get its act together, but it’s finally making some of the best Blu-ray decks in the business, and this is one of them.

  11. Samsung BD-C6900

    Price as reviewed £292.15
    25 May 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It's one of the best Blu-ray players currently available - feature-rich and slick.

  12. Panasonic DMR-EZ49V DVD/VHS Recorder

    Price as reviewed £299.99
    1 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This combi deck is a great example of how to integrate ageing tape tech with modern digital recording.

  13. Panasonic DMP-BD85 Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £299.99
    1 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The DMP-BD85 reminds us why Panasonic is one of the best names in the Blu-ray business.

  14. Panasonic DMP-BD45 Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £85.10
    2 May 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The Panasonic DMP-BD45 brings the company's Blu-ray players into the realm of affordability.

  15. Philips BDP7500 Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £194.76
    30 May 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Philips' BDP7500 Blu-ray player doesn't disappoint.