Best Deals From PriceGrabber


March 27, 2013, 5:27 pm

Bioshock Infinite sounds amazing; it might be one of those rare games I actually buy, but unfortunately my budget is stretched pretty thin. Luckily though I have a subscription to Blockbuster @Home from DISH! Trying out the numerous different services we release is one of my favorite things about working for DISH, and I’ve had Blockbuster @Home since it came out. I’m grateful for this service in particular because before I got it, I’d end up purchasing all the games I wanted to play. That gets far too expensive though, especially considering I rarely play through a game more than once. Now though, since I rent my games through Blockbuster @Home, with its flat-monthly rate (as an alternative to buying all of them at sixty bucks a piece), I can play the games I want without emptying out my checking account!


March 27, 2013, 7:51 pm

Nice ad.


March 27, 2013, 7:55 pm

Bioshock Infinite is getting some very good reviews and currently averaging 95% at Metacritic. I'm wondering why you only (!) gave the game 9/10. The failure to quite match the original is the only clue I'm getting?

Well Spoken Waffle

March 28, 2013, 8:24 am

Makes me wish more and more Bioshock 2 just didn't happen...

Gavin Martin

March 28, 2013, 10:51 am

I'm about 5 hours in....but about half of that has been wandering around looking at stuff thinking 'wow!'...this isn't a game, it's a work of interactive art. As a single-player gaming experience it's worth every penny of the asking price IMO. I loved Dishonored, but this feels like a league above even that. Call of Duty Modern Warfare Black Ops 27? No thanks EA, I'm sticking with this! Admittedly it might not have the best combat mechanics in the world, but as an all round experience it's hard to find fault so far.

Stuart Andrews

March 29, 2013, 5:18 pm

Hi Logi_N. I actually spent a lot of time struggling with the score. It's not so much the failure to match the original - which had its own flaws - as the fact that it's so similar to Bioshock, and that this means the gameplay - while great - isn't always 100% satisfying. At the same time, it's a magnificent piece of work, and in some ways one that deserves the full 10/10 treatment. One problem for those reviewing the game is that you leave it on an incredible high, but that can mask some of the mild disappointments of the game earlier on. If I was rating it on the last two hours it would be a 10/10, but there are chunks in the middle where I would have placed it more in the 8/10 category. At the end, the score is just a number. What I hope is that people will read the review, play the game, and just have the same fantastic experience I did. SA.

Tony blair

March 30, 2013, 4:15 pm

It's a good game all in all but,I feel like i was wanting more from it after playing bioshock 1,2 it wasen't really all that different...

Gavin Martin

March 31, 2013, 4:04 pm

I haven't finished yet, nearly there I think....I don't think it has the best shooting mechanics of any game, or the best RPG elements....but the story and the overall gaming experience is superb (they actually make you care & want to keep going just to find out what happens, not just to unlock the next weapon or power etc). If you just want a non-stop on-the rails action shooter it's probably not the best bet. Worth every penny of the asking price to me though!


April 1, 2013, 7:35 am

Black Ops from EA? It's like a slap in the EA's face LOL
Still,totally getting the Infinie :)

Gavin Martin

April 2, 2013, 10:29 am

My bad, but you get my point. This game has a lot more depth than some of the big franchises that are churned out every year with 5 hour on-the-rails SP campaigns. It's nice to have an intriguing story that pulls you in.

comments powered by Disqus