1. Sony Bravia KDL-37V4000 37in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £499.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    John had no idea what to expect as he unpacked Sony's entry-level KDL-37V4000 LCD TV. Is it good news or bad news?

  2. Samsung LE-37R87BD 37in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £868.06
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    John finally gets his hands on what might be one of the bargain TVs of the year.

  3. Hannspree AD32UMMB

    Hannspree AD32UMMB

    Price as reviewed £199.99
    11 Mar 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    It's cheap but is it cheerful? We put this sub-£200 telly through its paces.

  4. Philips 32PFL6007T

    Philips 32PFL6007T

    Price as reviewed £599.00
    10 Dec 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A mid-range 32-inch TV with plenty of 2D and 3D punch.

  5. Panasonic L32X5

    Panasonic TX-L32X5B

    Price as reviewed £319.00
    19 Nov 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic's ultra-affordable entry-level LCD TV is better than you might expect.

  6. Panasonic L32ET5

    Panasonic TX-L32ET5

    Price as reviewed £579.00
    26 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic’s first ever passive 3D 32in TV proves a likable addition to its range.

  7. Panasonic L37E5B

    Panasonic TX-L37E5B

    Price as reviewed £577.99
    29 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The L37E5 might be Panasonic’s entry-level 37in TV, but it still has online functionality and isn’t a bad performer either.

  8. Sony KDL-32EX524

    Sony KDL-32EX524

    Price as reviewed £499.00
    15 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Although it’s no classic, Sony’s entry-level 32in LED TV combines solid pictures with excellent multimedia skills to enjoyable effect.

  9. Samsung UE32D5000

    Samsung UE32D5000

    Price as reviewed £345.00
    3 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you’re not interested in Smart TVs or 3D, then Samsung’s UE32D5000 looks like it could be a hugely tempting proposition.

  10. Panasonic 37

    Panasonic TX-L37DT30

    Price as reviewed £834.90
    6 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Can the L37DT30 do justice to 3D programming where its smaller counterparts fell short? We take a look.

  11. LG32LV550T

    LG 32LV550T

    Price as reviewed £499.40
    9 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    LG’s 32LV550T does a damn fine job of reminding us what sort of TV bargains there are to be had right now if you’re willing to forgo 3D.

  12. Philips 32PFL7605H

    Price as reviewed £649.00
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Although it's not quite one of Philips' classic TVs, this 32in set is a more than solid all-rounder.

  13. Sony Bravia KDL-37EX403

    Price as reviewed £458.99
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sony's Bravia KDL-37EX403 is one of its most affordable models at one of its most popular sizes. But is it any good? John Archer finds out.

  14. Toshiba Regza 37RV753B

    Price as reviewed £329.99
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you're on a tight budget, this 37in LCD TV is one of the best performing Freeview HD sets for the money.

  15. Toshiba Regza 32AV713B

    Price as reviewed £302.45
    6 Feb 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    32-inch LCD televsions don't come much cheaper than this, so let's hope it performs well.