1. Philips 40PFL7007T front

    Philips 40PFL7007T

    Price as reviewed £999.00
    17 Dec 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    As an all-round package, this is arguably Philips' best 2012 TV yet.

  2. Sony 46HX753

    Sony KDL-46HX753

    Price as reviewed £899.00
    11 Jan 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Bigger is definitely better for Sony’s latest 46in TV.

  3. Toshiba 46YL863

    Toshiba 46YL863

    Price as reviewed £999.00
    19 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Toshiba’s 46YL868 is ferociously well specified and exceedingly glamorous. But is it also any good?

  4. Panasonic P46GT30

    Panasonic TX-P46GT30

    Price as reviewed £996.00
    4 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The P46GT30 is the mid-sized option from Panasonic's acclaimed GT30 range, and as such could actually be the most widely desirable of the lot.

  5. Panasonic TX-P46ST30

    Panasonic TX-P46ST30

    Price as reviewed £942.28
    9 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Although it’s missing a few multimedia features, this is a pleasingly affordable way into Panasonic’s 3D plasma range.

  6. LG 42LW550T

    Price as reviewed £833.45
    9 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    LG's 42LW550T proves definitively that passive 3D technology really does have a major role to play in today's 3D TV world

  7. Philips 40PFL7605H

    Price as reviewed £719.99
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This 40in LED LCD television lacks a Freeview HD tuner, but its excellent picture more than makes up for that.

  8. Panasonic Viera TX-P42G20 front angle

    Panasonic Viera TX-P42G20 42in Plasma TV

    Price as reviewed £838.90
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Featuring Panasonic's latest NeoPDP tech and two HD tuners, we cast our eyes over this plasma television.

  9. Sony Bravia KDL-40EX503 front

    Sony Bravia KDL-40EX503 40in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £569.99
    30 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The first commercially available Freeview HD TV.

  10. LG 42SL8000 42in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £1,000.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Find out why we think the LG 42SL8000 is a truly outstanding 42in LCD TV.

  11. Sony Bravia KDL-40W5500 40in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £822.95
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Sony Bravia KDL-40W5500 LCD TV is a fine performer, especially for its price.

  12. Panasonic Viera TX-P42G10 42in Plasma TV

    Price as reviewed £947.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Panasonic TX-P42G10 proves that the company's NeoPDP plasma panels have made an impact.

  13. Panasonic Viera TH-42PZ85 42in Plasma TV

    Price as reviewed £879.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Panasonic strikes again with another great 42in plasma TV.

  14. Philips 42PFL6188

    Philips 42PFL6188S

    Price as reviewed £850.00
    7 Aug 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A strong performing mid-range 42-inch TV.

  15. Philips 47PFL6008S

    Price as reviewed £995.00
    16 Jul 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Philips proves it can still play with the big boys