1. Sony 32CX523

    Sony KDL-32CX523

    Price as reviewed £349.95
    26 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Sony’s KDL-32CX523 does more in both feature and performance terms than you’ve any right to expect for its money.

  2. Toshiba Regza 32RV635DB 32in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £348.99
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It performs well and doesn't cost the earth - what more could you want?

  3. Philips 32PFL7404 32in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £559.99
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It looks like Philips has come up with an attractive all-round TV package for an affordable price.

  4. Samsung LE32B550 32in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £392.15
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Could the Samsung LE32B550 32in LCD TV be one of the bargains of the year?

  5. Sony Bravia KDL-37V4000 37in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £499.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    John had no idea what to expect as he unpacked Sony's entry-level KDL-37V4000 LCD TV. Is it good news or bad news?

  6. Sony Bravia KDL-37EX403

    Price as reviewed £458.99
    18 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sony's Bravia KDL-37EX403 is one of its most affordable models at one of its most popular sizes. But is it any good? John Archer finds out.

  7. Toshiba Regza 37RV753B

    Price as reviewed £329.99
    24 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you're on a tight budget, this 37in LCD TV is one of the best performing Freeview HD sets for the money.

  8. LG 32LH7000 32in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £469.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A sub-£500 price and healthy spec certainly make the 32in LG 32LH7000 LCD TV impossible to ignore.

  9. Toshiba Regza 37RV635DB 37in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £529.95
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With a generous set of features and excellent Resolution+ assisted picture quality, the 37RV635D is a decent buy.

  10. Sony Bravia KDL-32W5500 32in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £573.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    John assesses the 32in Sony Bravia KDL-32W5500 LCD TV and compares it with the 32E5500 model.

  11. Toshiba Regza 32AV635D 32in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £394.79
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    For those on a budget, the Toshiba Regza 32AV635D TV offers more than most of its similarly priced peers.

  12. LG 37LG6000 37in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £545.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you're after a good-looking, Full HD LCD TV, this 37in 'Scarlet' effort from LG is worth considering.

  13. Sharp Aquos LC-32DH510E

    Price as reviewed £336.70
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Budget price, budget performance? How does this 32in LCD TV fare?

  14. Panasonic Viera TX-L32S20B

    Price as reviewed £349.99
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    It's good to see a 32in Panasonic LCD TV available at a competitive price, but is it worth the cash?

  15. Samsung LE32C580

    Price as reviewed £369.99
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Looked at purely within the context of sub-£400 32in LCD TVs, this set is a pretty good effort.