1. Philips 40PFL7605H

    Philips 40PFL7605H

    Price as reviewed £719.99
    28 Sep 2010
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This 40in LED LCD television lacks a Freeview HD tuner, but its excellent picture more than makes up for that.

  2. Sony Bravia KDL-40EX503 front

    Sony Bravia KDL-40EX503 40in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £569.99
    23 Mar 2010
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The first commercially available Freeview HD TV.

  3. LG 42SL8000 42in LCD TV

    LG 42SL8000 42in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £1,000.00
    8 Sep 2009
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Find out why we think the LG 42SL8000 is a truly outstanding 42in LCD TV.

  4. Sony Bravia KDL-40W5500 40in LCD TV

    Sony Bravia KDL-40W5500 40in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £822.95
    16 Jun 2009
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Sony Bravia KDL-40W5500 LCD TV is a fine performer, especially for its price.

  5. Philips 32PFL9604 32in LCD TV

    Philips 32PFL9604 32in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £999.99
    1 Jun 2009
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The 32PFL9604 is yet another high quality and innovative LCD TV from Philips.

  6. Philips Cineos 32PFL9613D 32in LCD TV

    Philips Cineos 32PFL9613D 32in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £817.69
    2 Mar 2009
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Adding 100Hz processing to the 32PFL9613D has made an already great TV, the 32PFL9603D, even better.

  7. Panasonic Viera TX-L37G20

    Panasonic Viera TX-L37G20

    Price as reviewed £528.60
    23 Jun 2010
    Our rating:
    8/10

    There's little to really dislike about this 37in LCD TV, but it does face stiff competition from its own camp.

  8. Panasonic Viera TX-L32D28

    Panasonic Viera TX-L32D28

    Price as reviewed £498.00
    19 May 2010
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic bites the LED-backlight bullet with this 32in LCD television.

  9. Toshiba Regza 46XV635D 46in LCD TV

    Toshiba Regza 46XV635D 46in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £811.76
    21 Oct 2009
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Does the Toshiba Regza 46XV635D LCD TV bring more to the table than the company's cheaper RV635 models?

  10. Philips 42PFL8404 42in LCD TV

    Philips 42PFL8404 42in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £999.00
    29 Jul 2009
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The 42PFL8404 42in LCD TV isn't as expensive as other Philips sets, so have any corners been cut?

  11. Toshiba Regza 52XV555DB 52in LCD TV

    Toshiba Regza 52XV555DB 52in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £975.01
    21 Apr 2009
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you're in the market for an affordable big TV, the Toshiba 52XV555DB is impossible to ignore.

  12. LG 42LH5000 42in LCD TV

    LG 42LH5000 42in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £999.00
    8 Apr 2009
    Our rating:
    8/10

    LG delivers 200Hz processing with its 42LH5000 LCD TV and does so rather well.

  13. Sony Bravia KDL-40V5500 40in LCD TV

    Sony Bravia KDL-40V5500 40in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £890.00
    31 Mar 2009
    Our rating:
    8/10

    What can we expect from the Sony Bravia KDL-40V5500 40in LCD TV? John finds out.

  14. Sony Bravia KDL-32E5500 32in LCD TV

    Sony Bravia KDL-32E5500 32in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £945.00
    23 Jun 2009
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Just how much extra would you pay for a TV that looked like a picture frame?