1. Panasonic Viera TH-37PX70 37in Plasma TV

    Price as reviewed £775.50
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Panasonic may have the largest plasma TV on the market, but its small ones are pretty damn good too.

  2. Hitachi 32LD9700 32in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £642.01
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Hitachi has produced a very impressive 32in LCD TV at a bargain price.

  3. EV.M0107.009 66 cm 26" LCD TV (170° / 170° - 16:9 - 1280 x 768 - Surround)

    Acer AL2671W - 26in Widescreen LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £628.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you are looking for an affordable widescreen LCD TV this could be your lucky day, though you may have to make a few sacrifices on your spec list.

  4. Toshiba 47L7453

    Price as reviewed £800.00
    4 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Toshiba's latest suggests there's still a place for premium HD TVs

  5. Panasonic L50E6

    Panasonic TX-L50E6

    Price as reviewed £790.00
    10 Feb 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    An attractive 50-inch LCD set - so long as you've given up on 3D

  6. Panasonic L42ET60

    Panasonic TX-L42ET60

    Price as reviewed £620.00
    3 Oct 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Affordable pricing and natural pictures are the order of the day for this 42-inch TV.

  7. Philips 42PFL5008T

    Philips 42PFL5008T

    Price as reviewed £699.00
    17 Sep 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Philips tries to make a cheap 42-inch TV - with decent results

  8. Samsung UE46ES5500

    Samsung UE46ES5500

    Price as reviewed £690.00
    1 Nov 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Samsung introduces its latest bargain 46-inch LCD TV.

  9. Panasonic P50UT50

    Panasonic TX-P50UT50

    Price as reviewed £750.00
    20 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic makes its plasma technology available for an incredibly cheap price.

  10. Toshiba 46TL868

    Price as reviewed £656.00
    12 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Updated with Video Review: The 46TL868 isn’t without flaws, but it's still great value for money.

  11. Samsung UE46EH5300

    Samsung UE46EH5300

    Price as reviewed £629.03
    29 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    An affordable 46in TV with Smart TV functionality and solid picture quality.

  12. Toshiba 46TL963

    Price as reviewed £715.99
    23 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The sequel to one of last season’s biggest TV hits is here.

  13. Panasonic L42ET5

    Panasonic Viera TX-L42ET5B

    Price as reviewed £749.00
    14 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The first TV from Panasonic’s 2012 range is here. And it’s neither a plasma model nor even all Panasonic’s own work. Go figure.

  14. Samsung UE40D6530

    Samsung UE40D6530

    Price as reviewed £764.50
    9 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Can Samsung’s most affordable 40in 3D LED TV, the 40D6530, deliver the same quality as the brand’s more expensive 3D models?

  15. Sony KDL-40CX523

    Price as reviewed £569.99
    30 May 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Sony KDL-40CX523 might be a CCFL LCD TV at the bottom of Sony's new TV range, but its AV quality and excellent Bravia Internet Video features make it good value.