1. Samsung LE40C650 front angle

    Samsung LE40C650

    Price as reviewed £589.99
    30 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This television proves that Samsung hasn't become so obsessed with LED that it's forgotten about its CCFL LCD sets.

  2. Philips 42PFL7404 42in LCD TV

    Philips 42PFL7404 42in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £769.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Philips 42PFL7404 LCD TV proves to be a great value 42in set.

  3. Samsung LE32B650 32in LCD TV

    Samsung LE32B650 32in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £604.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Find out why John thinks the Samsung LE32B650 is a highly desirable 32in LCD TV.

  4. Panasonic Viera TX-P50X10 50in Plasma TV

    Panasonic Viera TX-P50X10 50in Plasma TV

    Price as reviewed £792.35
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you're after a 50in plasma TV that won't break the bank, the Panasonic TX-P50X10 could be the one.

  5. Panasonic Viera TX-32LZD81 32in Freesat HD LCD TV

    Panasonic Viera TX-32LZD81 32in Freesat HD LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £739.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Panasonic squeezes a Freesat HD tuner into this 32in TV - perfect if you want HD content but are short on space.

  6. Panasonic Viera TH-42PZ80 42in Plasma TV

    Panasonic Viera TH-42PZ80 42in Plasma TV

    Price as reviewed £734.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Panasonic is the only manufacturer selling 42in plasma TVs. It's a good job the price is right, then.

  7. Samsung LE32A656 32in LCD TV

    Samsung LE32A656 32in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £689.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Is red the new black? Samsung's 32in LE32A656 is yet another TV to adorn itself in the 'trendy' colour.

  8. Panasonic Viera TX-32LXD85 32in LCD TV

    Panasonic Viera TX-32LXD85 32in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £609.92
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Panasonic's TX-32LXD85 may 'only' be an HD Ready LCD TV, but it also won't break the bank.

  9. Panasonic Viera TH-42PX80 42in Plasma TV

    Panasonic Viera TH-42PX80 42in Plasma TV

    Price as reviewed £661.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    What did you say? A plasma TV? At 42 inches? For under £700? With Panasonic's reputation?

  10. Panasonic TH-37PX80B 37in Plasma TV

    Panasonic TH-37PX80B 37in Plasma TV

    Price as reviewed £682.25
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It's one of Panasonic's latest plasma TVs, so can we expect great things for its keen price?

  11. LG 42LT75 42in LCD TV

    LG 42LT75 42in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £739.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The first Freeview Playback enabled TV heralds a triumph for LG.

  12. Philips 32PFL9632D 32in LCD TV

    Philips 32PFL9632D 32in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £699.99
    3 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    John looks at Philips' new Perfect Pixel Engine and comes away very impressed.

  13. Samsung LE40M87BD 40in LCD TV

    Samsung LE40M87BD 40in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £798.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you want decent picture quality and a great set of features for less than £800, check this LCD TV out.

  14. Panasonic Viera TX-32LXD700 32in LCD TV

    Panasonic Viera TX-32LXD700 32in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £773.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Does this Panasonic's LCD give as good an account of itself as its plasmas do? You bet'cha!

  15. Samsung PS42Q97HDX 42in plasma TV

    Samsung PS42Q97HDX 42in plasma TV

    Price as reviewed £699.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A 42in Plasma for under £700 must be a poor performer right? John thinks not...