1. Toshiba 46TL963

    Price as reviewed £715.99
    23 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The sequel to one of last season’s biggest TV hits is here.

  2. Panasonic L42ET5

    Panasonic Viera TX-L42ET5B

    Price as reviewed £749.00
    14 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The first TV from Panasonic’s 2012 range is here. And it’s neither a plasma model nor even all Panasonic’s own work. Go figure.

  3. Samsung UE40D6530

    Samsung UE40D6530

    Price as reviewed £764.50
    9 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Can Samsung’s most affordable 40in 3D LED TV, the 40D6530, deliver the same quality as the brand’s more expensive 3D models?

  4. Sharp Aquos LC-40LE700E 40in LED Backlit LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £774.00
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    John casts his expert eye over this 40in LED-backlit LCD TV from Sharp.

  5. Samsung UE46ES6300

    Samsung UE46ES6300

    Price as reviewed £690.00
    29 Nov 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Samsung's cheapest Smart and 3D-capable TV doesn't quite fire on all cylinders.

  6. Sony 32HX753

    Sony KDL-32HX753

    Price as reviewed £619.00
    11 Jan 2013
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Can Sony's new HX753 series continue the run of form kicked off by the outstanding HX853s?

  7. Toshiba Regza 40WL753

    Price as reviewed £563.50
    21 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    If you're a casual TV user after an affordable but decently featured 40in LCD TV, the 40WL753 is just about worth considering.

  8. Toshiba 50L7355D

    Toshiba 50L7355D

    Price as reviewed £770.00
    10 Aug 2013
    Our rating:
    6/10

    A 50-inch TV for less than £800. There must be a catch, surely?

  9. Finlux 42S9100-T

    Finlux 42S9100-T

    Price as reviewed £699.99
    23 Nov 2012
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Is it a Samsung? Is it an LG? No, it's the new flagship TV from Finlux!

  10. Kogan KULED551HDAA

    Kogan LED55

    Price as reviewed £849.00
    19 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    6/10

    A 55in TV from Kogan for £749? Sounds like quite a deal. But surprise surprise, it comes with a few strings attached.

  11. LG 47LW650T

    LG 47LW650T

    Price as reviewed £774.95
    6 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    LG’s LW650T series is no longer the brand’s flagship 3D TV range, but the 47in 47LW650T still has plenty going for it - on paper at least...

  12. Toshiba 46UL863B

    Toshiba 46UL863B

    Price as reviewed £799.00
    26 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Toshiba’s 46UL863B finally introduces the brand’s first proper ‘smart TV’ service. But is it worth the wait?

  13. Sony KDL-40EX723

    Price as reviewed £699.00
    6 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    This is a nice-looking TV distinguished from its rivals by some excellent online features and good 2D picture quality. But its wheels come off spectacularly with 3D.

  14. AOC LE42K0D7D

    Price as reviewed £779.00
    24 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    6/10

    With many established brands struggling to get edge LED lighting right, can the relatively little known AOC deliver the goods with its new 42in model?