1. Samsung UE46EH5300

    Samsung UE46EH5300

    Price as reviewed £629.03
    29 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    An affordable 46in TV with Smart TV functionality and solid picture quality.

  2. Toshiba 46TL963

    Price as reviewed £715.99
    23 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The sequel to one of last season’s biggest TV hits is here.

  3. Panasonic L42ET5

    Panasonic Viera TX-L42ET5B

    Price as reviewed £749.00
    14 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The first TV from Panasonic’s 2012 range is here. And it’s neither a plasma model nor even all Panasonic’s own work. Go figure.

  4. Samsung UE40D6530

    Samsung UE40D6530

    Price as reviewed £764.50
    9 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Can Samsung’s most affordable 40in 3D LED TV, the 40D6530, deliver the same quality as the brand’s more expensive 3D models?

  5. Sony KDL-40CX523

    Price as reviewed £569.99
    30 May 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Sony KDL-40CX523 might be a CCFL LCD TV at the bottom of Sony's new TV range, but its AV quality and excellent Bravia Internet Video features make it good value.

  6. Panasonic Viera TX-P42S10 42in Plasma TV

    Price as reviewed £794.57
    12 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Panasonic TX-P42S10 is worth a look if you're after an affordable 42in plasma for a low-lit viewing room.

  7. Panasonic Viera TX-P42X10 42in Plasma TV

    Price as reviewed £622.09
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Hot on the heals of its 50in cousin, the Panasonic Viera TX-P42X10 looks like a bit of a bargain.

  8. Toshiba Regza 42ZV555D 42in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £747.80
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Resolution+ makes another appearance on Toshiba's 42in 42ZV555D LCD TV. What does John make of it and the set?

  9. Samsung UE46ES6300

    Samsung UE46ES6300

    Price as reviewed £690.00
    29 Nov 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Samsung's cheapest Smart and 3D-capable TV doesn't quite fire on all cylinders.

  10. Toshiba Regza 40SL753

    Price as reviewed £612.70
    28 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    7/10

    It's Toshiba's first edge LED-lit LCD TV, so is it a good one?

  11. Toshiba Regza 42ZV635DB 42in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £747.90
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    How does the 42in Toshiba Regza 42ZV635DB LCD TV fare against its rivals? John finds out.

  12. Sharp Aquos LC-46DH77E 46in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £764.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    This Sharp 46in LCD TV has 'green' credentials, but is that enough to win over John?

  13. Finlux 42S9100-T

    Finlux 42S9100-T

    Price as reviewed £699.99
    23 Nov 2012
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Is it a Samsung? Is it an LG? No, it's the new flagship TV from Finlux!

  14. LG 47LW650T

    LG 47LW650T

    Price as reviewed £774.95
    6 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    LG’s LW650T series is no longer the brand’s flagship 3D TV range, but the 47in 47LW650T still has plenty going for it - on paper at least...

  15. Toshiba 46UL863B

    Toshiba 46UL863B

    Price as reviewed £799.00
    26 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    6/10

    Toshiba’s 46UL863B finally introduces the brand’s first proper ‘smart TV’ service. But is it worth the wait?