1. LG 42LV550T

    LG 42LV550T

    Price as reviewed £554.00
    9 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    LG's 42in 42LV550T TV might not have 3D, but it's got plenty else to talk about - not least its sub £600 price tag.

  2. Toshiba 42RL853

    Toshiba 42RL853

    Price as reviewed £481.36
    9 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This great bargain option in Toshiba’s 2011 TV range ups the feature count of previous models.

  3. Panasonic Viera TX-P42S20

    Price as reviewed £599.99
    19 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If your TV budget can only stretch to £600, then this 42in plasma is a tempting option.

  4. LG 42LH3000 42in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £508.00
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Here's a 42in LCD TV worth considering if you have a £500 budget.

  5. LG 47LH3000 47in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £599.95
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    For £600, the LG 47LH3000 47in LCD TV looks like a bargain.

  6. Samsung LE40A558 40in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £578.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Samsung's LE40A558 is a 40in LCD TV that costs under £600. Not bad, but are there any compromises?

  7. Toshiba 40L7355DB

    Toshiba 40L7355DB

    Price as reviewed £430.00
    31 Dec 2013
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A good budget option for casual, maybe second-room use.

  8. Finlux 42S7080

    Finlux 42S7080

    Price as reviewed £450.00
    18 Oct 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A cheap and cheerful 3D TV, unless you're a serious gamer or movie fan.

  9. Finlux 40S8070-T

    Finlux 40S8070-T

    Price as reviewed £599.99
    13 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Finlux serves up a thoroughly decent 40in Smart TV for under £600. Bargain.

  10. Toshiba 40RL953

    Toshiba 40RL953

    Price as reviewed £477.79
    8 May 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Toshiba’s latest 40in TV is a solid but flawed budget option.

  11. Logik L423ED11

    Price as reviewed £599.00
    16 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    The Dixons Group’s in-house brand lights a fire under 3D TV pricing with the ultra-affordable L423ED11. But is its price the only thing it’s got going for it?

  12. Cello C42T71DVB-3D

    Cello C42T71DVB-3D

    Price as reviewed £449.99
    21 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Cello’s debut 3D TV is comfortably the cheapest 42in 3D TV seen to date. But that doesn’t mean you’ll necessarily want to buy one.

  13. LG 42LV450U

    LG 42LV450U

    Price as reviewed £569.00
    22 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A 42in TV using edge LED lighting for just £569? Sounds like the LG 42LV450U should do nicely. However..

  14. Toshiba 42HL833

    Toshiba 42HL833

    Price as reviewed £449.99
    6 Jul 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    While the 42HL833 is okay, it does also remind us that the simple act of putting edge LED lighting in an LCD TV doesn’t automatically produce a better picture than a good CCFL screen can.

  15. Sharp Aquos LC-40CT2E

    Price as reviewed £599.00
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Sharp keeps mainstream with this well-priced, Freeview HD-ready, 40-inch LCD TV.