1. Onkyo TX-NR609

    Onkyo TX-NR609

    Price as reviewed £499.00
    6 May 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    Onkyo makes its annual assault on our awards with yet another feature-packed AV receiver.

  2. Marantz SR7005 AV receiver

    Marantz SR7005 AV receiver

    Price as reviewed £1,149.95
    7 Jan 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    Marantz' flagship receiver model has Danny Philips literally bowing down in awe at its power and poise. Is this home cinema at its finest?

  3. Onkyo TX-SR608 front

    Onkyo TX-SR608

    Price as reviewed £349.00
    25 Aug 2010
    Our rating:
    10/10

    The TX-SR608 is a wonderfully feature-rich AV receiver with a great price.

  4. Panasonic DMR-BS850 Freesat Blu-ray & HDD Recorder

    Panasonic DMR-BS850 Freesat Blu-ray & HDD Recorder

    Price as reviewed £948.50
    17 May 2009
    Our rating:
    10/10

    With twin Freesat tuners, Blu-ray recording, a hard drive and more, the DMR-BS850 breaks new ground.

  5. DVDO iScan VP50Pro Video Processor

    DVDO iScan VP50Pro Video Processor

    Price as reviewed £2,250.00
    18 Nov 2008
    Our rating:
    10/10

    John checks out the DVDO iScan VP50PRO - a tasty THX Video certified and HDMI 1.3 enabled video processor.

  6. Onkyo TX-NR906 AV Receiver

    Onkyo TX-NR906 AV Receiver

    Price as reviewed £1,399.99
    10 Oct 2008
    Our rating:
    10/10

    We liked Onkyo's entry-level receiver but can its top of the range model keep up the good work?

  7. OPPO DV-983H DVD Player

    OPPO DV-983H DVD Player

    Price free/subscription
    29 May 2008
    Our rating:
    10/10

    It's pricey, but as far as DVD players go, OPPO's DV-983H is as good as it gets.

  8. Panasonic DMR-EX88 DVD/HDD Recorder

    Panasonic DMR-EX88 DVD/HDD Recorder

    Price as reviewed £379.00
    26 May 2008
    Our rating:
    10/10

    Panasonic continues to impress with its Freeview recorders, with this DVD/HDD combo unit matching its peers.

  9. Panasonic DMR-EX78 DVD/HDD Recorder

    Panasonic DMR-EX78 DVD/HDD Recorder

    Price as reviewed £295.39
    8 May 2008
    Our rating:
    10/10

    Panasonic knows a thing or two about digital recorders and the DMR-EX78 is a perfect example of this.

  10. Humax PVR-9200T Personal Video Recorder

    Humax PVR-9200T Personal Video Recorder

    Price as reviewed £159.89
    27 Mar 2008
    Our rating:
    10/10

    One of the best Freeview PVRs money can buy.

  11. Philips XS1

    Philips Fidelio XS1

    Price as reviewed £405.36
    10 Aug 2015
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Add some sonic sparkle to your system with Philips’ super-slim soundbase

  12. Dynaudio Xeo 6

    Dynaudio Xeo 6

    Price as reviewed £2,700.00
    5 Aug 2015
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Dynaudio’s wireless speakers offer audiophile sound without the clutter

  13. LG LAB550W

    LG LAB550W

    Price as reviewed £347.00
    4 Aug 2015
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Discover why LG’s soundbase with built-in Blu-ray is a killer combination

  14. MF 1

    Musical Fidelity Merlin 1

    Price as reviewed £1,299.00
    30 Jun 2015
    Our rating:
    9/10

    An all-in-one streaming sound system with vinyl at the heart

  15. Raumfeld One M

    Raumfeld One M

    Price as reviewed £350.00
    24 Jun 2015
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Pricey but classy entry to the world of Wi-Fi streaming speakers