1. Marantz SR7005 AV receiver

    Marantz SR7005 AV receiver

    Price as reviewed £1,149.95
    9 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    Marantz' flagship receiver model has Danny Philips literally bowing down in awe at its power and poise. Is this home cinema at its finest?

  2. Onkyo TX-SR608 front

    Onkyo TX-SR608

    Price as reviewed £349.00
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    The TX-SR608 is a wonderfully feature-rich AV receiver with a great price.

  3. Panasonic DMR-BS850 Freesat Blu-ray & HDD Recorder

    Panasonic DMR-BS850 Freesat Blu-ray & HDD Recorder

    Price as reviewed £948.50
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    With twin Freesat tuners, Blu-ray recording, a hard drive and more, the DMR-BS850 breaks new ground.

  4. DVDO iScan VP50Pro Video Processor

    DVDO iScan VP50Pro Video Processor

    Price as reviewed £2,250.00
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    John checks out the DVDO iScan VP50PRO - a tasty THX Video certified and HDMI 1.3 enabled video processor.

  5. Onkyo TX-NR906 AV Receiver

    Onkyo TX-NR906 AV Receiver

    Price as reviewed £1,399.99
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    We liked Onkyo's entry-level receiver but can its top of the range model keep up the good work?

  6. OPPO DV-983H DVD Player

    OPPO DV-983H DVD Player

    Price free/subscription
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    It's pricey, but as far as DVD players go, OPPO's DV-983H is as good as it gets.

  7. Panasonic DMR-EX88 DVD/HDD Recorder

    Panasonic DMR-EX88 DVD/HDD Recorder

    Price as reviewed £379.00
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    Panasonic continues to impress with its Freeview recorders, with this DVD/HDD combo unit matching its peers.

  8. Panasonic DMR-EX78 DVD/HDD Recorder

    Panasonic DMR-EX78 DVD/HDD Recorder

    Price as reviewed £295.39
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    Panasonic knows a thing or two about digital recorders and the DMR-EX78 is a perfect example of this.

  9. Humax PVR-9200T Personal Video Recorder

    Humax PVR-9200T Personal Video Recorder

    Price as reviewed £159.89
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    One of the best Freeview PVRs money can buy.

  10. Samsung HT-J7750W

    Samsung HT-J7750W

    Price as reviewed £799.99
    8 Apr 2015
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A feature-packed system that brings you home cinema without the hassle

  11. Definitive Technology ProCinema 600

    Definitive Technology ProCinema 600

    Price as reviewed £679.00
    20 Mar 2015
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This sleek 5.1 system offers a big sound from small speakers

  12. Samsung HW-J8500

    Samsung HW-J8500

    Price as reviewed £899.99
    12 Mar 2015
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Exclusive: Want a curved soundbar to go with that curved TV?

  13. Crystal Acoustics Cuby 7

    Crystal Acoustics Cuby 7

    Price as reviewed £269.00
    5 Mar 2015
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Say goodbye to the sweet spot with this brilliant Bluetooth speaker

  14. Denon AVR-X3100W

    Denon AVR-X3100W

    Price as reviewed £469.00
    6 Feb 2015
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Exclusive: Go wireless with Denon’s wonderful midrange AV receiver

  15. Focal Dimension

    Focal Dimension

    Price as reviewed £800.00
    2 Feb 2015
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Add some finesse and firepower to movies with Focal’s striking soundbar