1. Panasonic SC-BTT370 - ipod docked

    Panasonic SC-BTT370

    Price as reviewed £430.00
    19 Aug 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you're after 5.1-channel sound, cutting-edge features and stunning hi-def pictures, look no further than this compact Blu-ray system from Panasonic.

  2. Tannoy HTS-101

    Tannoy HTS-101

    Price as reviewed £499.95
    9 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    An affordable 5.1-channel speaker system with sonic talents that belie its price tag.

  3. Samsung HT-C6730W – Blu-ray home cinema system

    Price as reviewed £479.00
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you want 7.1-channel home cinema on a budget but have no interest in 3D, then the HT-C6730W is well worth a punt.

  4. OPPO BDP-831 Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £449.00
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Oppo's BDP-831 proves itself one of the best Blu-ray players on the market.

  5. Onkyo HTX-22HD + SKS11 Surround Sound System

    Price as reviewed £397.77
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you don't have the funds or inclination to buy a dedicated surround sound amplifier and separate speakers, Onkyo has a simple and affordable option.

  6. Teufel Concept E 400 and Decoder Station 5

    Price as reviewed £437.00
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you want to add surround sound to your AV setup, the Teufel Concept E 400 speakers could be the answer.

  7. Onkyo TX-SR607 AV Receiver

    Price as reviewed £499.99
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Try though we might, the Onkyo TX-SR607 AV receiver is hard to fault.

  8. LG HB354BS 2.1-Channel Blu-ray System

    Price as reviewed £279.95
    14 Jun 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The LG HB354BS is a great all-in-one Blu-ray system for anyone that doesn't want or need full 5.1-channel surround.

  9. Teufel Motiv 3 Speaker System

    Price as reviewed £468.00
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Teufel's 5.1-channel 'Motiv 3' speaker system proves that good things really do come in small packages.

  10. Philips HTS6100 Soundbar Home Cinema System

    Price as reviewed £419.00
    23 Jul 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    For top-notch virtual surround sound and DVD playback quality, check out this stylish Philips soundbar.

  11. Pioneer DVR-LX61D DVD/HDD Recorder

    Price as reviewed £417.95
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Could this be the best DVD recorder available? If you value features over all else, then yes.

  12. Panasonic DMP-BD50 Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £376.99
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Panasonic brings a fully featured Blu-ray player to market. It may be two years late, but Riyad thinks it could be worth the wait.

  13. Panasonic DMR-EX98V DVD/HDD/VHS Recorder

    Price as reviewed £448.90
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Panasonic's DMR-EX98V isn't cheap, but it does a fine job of combining modern recording formats with VHS.

  14. Pioneer DV-LX50 DVD Player

    Price as reviewed £399.95
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    DVD players may be old hat now, but that's no excuse to make them cheap and cheerful. Pioneer proves the point.

  15. Sony DAV-IS10 DVD Home Cinema System

    Price as reviewed £465.23
    7 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It's a lovely little system, so let's hope the other half agrees.