1. Genelec 6010A Active Speaker System

    Genelec 6010A Active Speaker System

    Price as reviewed £378.00
    5 Sep 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The professional studio brand goes mainstream with stunning results.

  2. Onkyo TX-NR515

    Onkyo TX-NR515

    Price as reviewed £499.99
    14 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Onkyo triumphs again with a wonderful 7.2-channel AV amp.

  3. LG BH5320F

    LG BH5320F

    Price as reviewed £355.00
    15 May 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    LG’s trendy 2.1 system has substance and style in equal measure.

  4. Wharfedale DX-1 HCP

    Wharfedale DX-1 HCP

    Price as reviewed £399.99
    3 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Get stylish design and superb sound from Wharfedale’s compact 5.1 package.

  5. Boston Acoustics SoundWare XS Digital Cinema

    Boston Acoustics SoundWare XS Digital Cinema

    Price as reviewed £399.90
    3 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A brilliant Bluetooth-equipped 2.1 system, offering sexy looks and even sexier sound

  6. KEF KHT1505

    KEF KHT1505

    Price as reviewed £500.00
    28 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    KEF’s compact 5.1 speaker system is a class act through and through

  7. Yamaha RX-V671

    Yamaha RX-V671

    Price as reviewed £499.95
    9 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A fantastic midrange receiver with sizzling movie performance, Yamaha’s RX-V671 challenges the Onkyo supremacy

  8. Tannoy TFX

    Tannoy TFX

    Price as reviewed £399.00
    25 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Exclusive: Tannoy’s terrific budget speaker system adds excellent sound to solid build and subtracts hassle. You do the math

  9. Panasonic SC-BTT370 - ipod docked

    Panasonic SC-BTT370

    Price as reviewed £430.00
    29 Apr 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you're after 5.1-channel sound, cutting-edge features and stunning hi-def pictures, look no further than this compact Blu-ray system from Panasonic.

  10. Tannoy HTS-101

    Tannoy HTS-101

    Price as reviewed £499.95
    25 Apr 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    An affordable 5.1-channel speaker system with sonic talents that belie its price tag.

  11. Samsung HT-C6730W – Blu-ray home cinema system

    Samsung HT-C6730W – Blu-ray home cinema system

    Price as reviewed £479.00
    3 Jan 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you want 7.1-channel home cinema on a budget but have no interest in 3D, then the HT-C6730W is well worth a punt.

  12. OPPO BDP-831 Blu-ray Player

    OPPO BDP-831 Blu-ray Player

    Price as reviewed £449.00
    16 Oct 2009
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Oppo's BDP-831 proves itself one of the best Blu-ray players on the market.

  13. Onkyo HTX-22HD + SKS11 Surround Sound System

    Onkyo HTX-22HD + SKS11 Surround Sound System

    Price as reviewed £397.77
    18 Aug 2009
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you don't have the funds or inclination to buy a dedicated surround sound amplifier and separate speakers, Onkyo has a simple and affordable option.

  14. Teufel Concept E 400 and Decoder Station 5

    Teufel Concept E 400 and Decoder Station 5

    Price as reviewed £437.00
    2 Jul 2009
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you want to add surround sound to your AV setup, the Teufel Concept E 400 speakers could be the answer.

  15. Onkyo TX-SR607 AV Receiver

    Onkyo TX-SR607 AV Receiver

    Price as reviewed £499.99
    26 Apr 2009
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Try though we might, the Onkyo TX-SR607 AV receiver is hard to fault.