Home » Computing » Software

Best Software

Find the best software for your needs from our reviews of the best utilities, office, reference, operating system software and more.

  1. Adobe Premiere Pro Creative Cloud 7.01

    Adobe Premiere Pro Creative Cloud 7.01

    Price as reviewed £17.58
    15 Sep 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The video editing suite has great new features, but the subscription pricing model is the pick of the bunch.

  2. Pinnacle Studio 16 Ultimate

    Pinnacle Studio 16 Ultimate

    Price as reviewed £99.95
    21 Jul 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A superb consumer-level video editing suite for less than £100

  3. Corel VideoStudio X6 Ultimate review

    Corel VideoStudio X6 Ultimate

    Price as reviewed £61.00
    5 May 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Pro video editing features at a non-pro price

  4. Nuance Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12

    Nuance Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12

    Price as reviewed £149.99
    7 Nov 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The best voice recognition software on the market. Period.

  5. Adobe Premiere Elements 11

    Adobe Premiere Elements 11

    Price as reviewed £61.60
    12 Oct 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Adobe Premiere Elements 11's revamped interface makes it easier for beginners, but what else is improved?

  6. CyberLink PowerDirector 11 Director Suite

    CyberLink PowerDirector 11 Director Suite

    Price as reviewed £239.99
    19 Sep 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A great value video editing package with powerful colour and audio apps.

  7. Rdio 1

    Rdio

    Price as reviewed £4.99
    24 May 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    US Spotify rival launches in the UK and quickly wins hearts and minds.

  8. Nuance Dragon NaturallySpeaking 11.5 1

    Nuance Dragon NaturallySpeaking 11.5 Premium

    Price as reviewed £120.00
    11 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Siri reignited interest in speech recognition, now the company behind Siri has released its latest flagship product.

  9. Avid Studio 1.1

    Avid Studio 1.1

    Price as reviewed £74.97
    12 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Avid Studio finally brings the big name of professional video editing to a wider audience.

  10. CyberLink PowerDirector 10 Ultra

    CyberLink PowerDirector 10 Ultra

    Price as reviewed £49.10
    26 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    CyberLink PowerDirector 10 Ultra brings comprehensive 3D video editing features to the mainstream.

  11. CyberLink PowerDirector 9 Ultra64

    CyberLink PowerDirector 9 Ultra64

    Price as reviewed £79.99
    15 Dec 2010
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Can the move to 64-bit finally give CyberLink's PowerDirector the lead over the competition?

  12. WebOS 2.0

    WebOS 2.0

    Price free/subscription
    30 Nov 2010
    Our rating:
    9/10

    HP brings Palm back to the forefront with the latest version of its mobile phone operating system.

  13. Adobe Premiere Elements 9

    Adobe Premiere Elements 9

    Price as reviewed £56.83
    24 Nov 2010
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Does the latest update to Adobe's consumer-grade video app promise a revolution in editing?

  14. Adobe Premiere Pro CS5

    Adobe Premiere Pro CS5

    Price as reviewed £735.30
    9 Aug 2010
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Adobe's latest CS5 version of Premiere Pro takes the leap into 64-bit.

  15. Corel VideoStudio Pro X3

    Corel VideoStudio Pro X3

    Price as reviewed £47.97
    14 Jun 2010
    Our rating:
    9/10

    An improved engine provides real-time filters and much more fluid video editing.