1. Nuance Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12

    Price as reviewed £149.99
    7 Nov 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The best voice recognition software on the market. Period.

  2. Adobe Premiere Elements 11

    Adobe Premiere Elements 11

    Price as reviewed £61.60
    12 Oct 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Adobe Premiere Elements 11's revamped interface makes it easier for beginners, but what else is improved?

  3. CyberLink PowerDirector 11 Director Suite

    CyberLink PowerDirector 11 Director Suite

    Price as reviewed £239.99
    19 Sep 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A great value video editing package with powerful colour and audio apps.

  4. Rdio 1

    Rdio

    Price as reviewed £4.99
    25 May 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    US Spotify rival launches in the UK and quickly wins hearts and minds.

  5. Nuance Dragon NaturallySpeaking 11.5 1

    Nuance Dragon NaturallySpeaking 11.5 Premium

    Price as reviewed £120.00
    11 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Siri reignited interest in speech recognition, now the company behind Siri has released its latest flagship product.

  6. Avid Studio 1.1

    Avid Studio 1.1

    Price as reviewed £74.97
    12 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Avid Studio finally brings the big name of professional video editing to a wider audience.

  7. CyberLink PowerDirector 10 Ultra

    CyberLink PowerDirector 10 Ultra

    Price as reviewed £49.10
    27 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    CyberLink PowerDirector 10 Ultra brings comprehensive 3D video editing features to the mainstream.

  8. CyberLink PowerDirector 9 Ultra64

    Price as reviewed £79.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Can the move to 64-bit finally give CyberLink's PowerDirector the lead over the competition?

  9. WebOS 2.0

    Price free/subscription
    26 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    HP brings Palm back to the forefront with the latest version of its mobile phone operating system.

  10. Adobe Premiere Elements 9

    Price as reviewed £56.83
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Does the latest update to Adobe's consumer-grade video app promise a revolution in editing?

  11. Adobe Premiere Pro CS5

    Price as reviewed £735.30
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Adobe's latest CS5 version of Premiere Pro takes the leap into 64-bit.

  12. Corel VideoStudio Pro X3

    Price as reviewed £47.97
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    An improved engine provides real-time filters and much more fluid video editing.

  13. Corel PaintShop Photo Pro X3

    Price as reviewed £49.16
    30 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Corel PaintShop remains the best consumer alternative to Adobe Photoshop

  14. Microsoft Windows 7

    Price as reviewed £72.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It's time to nail the colours to the mast. Is Windows 7 any good? Read on to find out!

  15. Adobe Premiere Elements 8 and Photoshop Elements 8

    Price as reviewed £112.00
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Version 8 of Adobe's Premiere and Photoshop Elements bundle is here, so is there even greater emphasis on the new user?