1. Adobe Premiere Elements 8 and Photoshop Elements 8

    Price as reviewed £112.00
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Version 8 of Adobe's Premiere and Photoshop Elements bundle is here, so is there even greater emphasis on the new user?

  2. Corel VideoStudio Pro X2

    Price as reviewed £59.97
    1 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Another great video editing package at a bargain price. Can Corel give Adobe a run for its money?

  3. Adobe Premiere Elements 7

    Price as reviewed £69.20
    1 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    At last! Adobe Premiere Elements now supports AVCHD footage.

  4. Nuance PDF Converter Professional 5

    Price as reviewed £87.59
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Can Nuance's PDF Converter Pro 5 give Adobe's Acrobat a run for its money?

  5. ALK CoPilot Live 7 for Windows Mobile

    Price as reviewed £80.00
    2 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Things move fast in the world of sat-nav. Does CoPilot 7 do enough to keep up?

  6. iWork '08

    Price as reviewed £50.98
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Apparently spreadsheets don't have to be boring! Simon Williams gets jiggy with Apple's latest office suite.

  7. Corel Paint Shop Pro Photo X2

    Price as reviewed £51.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Paint Shop Pro remains the leading home photo editing software. Take a look at the new version, launched this month.

  8. Pinnacle Studio Plus version 11

    Price as reviewed £52.99
    29 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Very easy HD video editing in good-value, Vista-compatible version...

  9. Windows Vista

    Price as reviewed £62.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Windows Vista has finally arrived. Has it been worth the wait?

  10. Roxio Easy Media Creator 9

    Price as reviewed £55.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    We weren't impressed with Version 8 of Easy Media Creator, but Roxio has got everything right this time around.

  11. Apple Mac OS X v10.4 - Tiger

    Price as reviewed £89.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If your Apple using friends have spent years telling you how much better Mac OS is than Windows, it's about time you started believing them.

  12. Corel VideoStudio X7 Ultimate

    Price as reviewed £79.99
    1 Apr 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Corel VideoStudio X7 goes 64-bit for those who feel the need for editing speed

  13. Windows 8 Modern UI

    Microsoft Windows 8.1

    Price as reviewed £99.99
    23 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A major step forward for the embattled OS

  14. Kaspersky PURE 3.0 Total Security

    Price as reviewed £50.00
    13 Aug 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A great security suite that covers most bases.

  15. Bullguard Premium Protection

    Price as reviewed £70.00
    7 Jun 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    An all-singing, top-level security suite with social media and identity protection