1. Adobe Photoshop Elements 9

    Price as reviewed £58.75
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    The ninth version of Adobe's consumer image editing champion gains yet more sophisticated effects.

  2. Microsoft Office 2010

    Price as reviewed £83.96
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    We delve into the latest iteration of the Microsoft's all-conquering productivity suite. Is it a must-buy or best avoided?

  3. Adobe Photoshop Elements 12

    Price as reviewed £61.60
    10 Dec 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Adobe's Photoshop Elements 12 is still a powerful image editing tool but it's not a massive release overall

  4. Adobe Premiere Elements 12

    Adobe Premiere Elements 12

    Price as reviewed £65.72
    19 Nov 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Adobe's Premiere Elements 12's makes things much easier for newcomers

  5. Pinnacle Studio 16 Ultimate

    Price as reviewed £99.95
    21 Jul 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A superb consumer-level video editing suite for less than £100

  6. Corel VideoStudio X6 Ultimate review

    Corel VideoStudio X6 Ultimate

    Price as reviewed £61.00
    5 May 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Pro video editing features at a non-pro price

  7. Nuance Dragon NaturallySpeaking 12

    Price as reviewed £149.99
    7 Nov 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The best voice recognition software on the market. Period.

  8. Adobe Premiere Elements 11

    Adobe Premiere Elements 11

    Price as reviewed £61.60
    12 Oct 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Adobe Premiere Elements 11's revamped interface makes it easier for beginners, but what else is improved?

  9. Nuance Dragon NaturallySpeaking 11.5 1

    Nuance Dragon NaturallySpeaking 11.5 Premium

    Price as reviewed £120.00
    11 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Siri reignited interest in speech recognition, now the company behind Siri has released its latest flagship product.

  10. Avid Studio 1.1

    Avid Studio 1.1

    Price as reviewed £74.97
    12 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Avid Studio finally brings the big name of professional video editing to a wider audience.

  11. CyberLink PowerDirector 9 Ultra64

    Price as reviewed £79.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Can the move to 64-bit finally give CyberLink's PowerDirector the lead over the competition?

  12. Adobe Premiere Elements 9

    Price as reviewed £56.83
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Does the latest update to Adobe's consumer-grade video app promise a revolution in editing?

  13. Corel VideoStudio Pro X3

    Price as reviewed £47.97
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    An improved engine provides real-time filters and much more fluid video editing.

  14. Corel PaintShop Photo Pro X3

    Price as reviewed £49.16
    30 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Corel PaintShop remains the best consumer alternative to Adobe Photoshop

  15. Microsoft Windows 7

    Price as reviewed £72.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It's time to nail the colours to the mast. Is Windows 7 any good? Read on to find out!