1. Optoma HD50

    Price as reviewed £999.00
    2 Sep 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A basically very good home cinema projector with a couple of flaws

  2. Optoma ML1000

    Price as reviewed £629.32
    31 Mar 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A high-spec ultra-portable projector with a focus on brightness

  3. BenQ W1400

    BenQ W1400

    Price as reviewed £1,100.00
    3 Jan 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A good projector at an excellent price

  4. BenQ W1300

    Price as reviewed £850.00
    11 Dec 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Big pictures and lots of features for surprisingly little cash

  5. BenQ W770ST

    BenQ W770ST

    Price as reviewed £680.00
    4 Jul 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    BenQ serves up another impressive budget projector

  6. Epson TW5910

    Epson EH-TW5910

    Price as reviewed £830.00
    3 Jun 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Epson gets back on track with this appealing budget 3D projector.

  7. Optoma HD25

    Optoma HD25

    Price as reviewed £799.99
    13 Mar 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This talented 2D & 3D projector represents good value at £800.

  8. Panasonic AH1000 projector

    Panasonic PT-AH1000

    Price as reviewed £1,499.00
    25 Apr 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Panasonic delivers a new ultra-bright projector that takes casual home cinema seriously. If you see what we mean.

  9. Acer H5360BD

    Acer H5360BD

    Price as reviewed £530.00
    16 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Acer H5360BD is a 3D projector for under £500. No, honestly, it is. So what’s the catch?

  10. Vivitek D538W-3D

    Vivitek D538W-3D

    Price as reviewed £682.80
    9 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Vivitek D538W-3D projector rather startlingly delivers 3D playback - with no extra box necessary - for under £700.

  11. Vivitek D795WT

    Vivitek D795WT

    Price as reviewed £1,140.00
    21 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This projector produces surprisingly good and amazingly large images from a ridiculously small throw distance.

  12. BenQ W1100

    BenQ W1100

    Price as reviewed £828.00
    10 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    BenQ’s W1100 offers some startling specs for its money, and is a great option for people who can’t black out their rooms. More serious users may do better elsewhere, though.

  13. Epson EH-TW3600

    Price as reviewed £1,311.76
    13 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Aimed squarely at the casual user, this full HD LCD projector is worth an audition.

  14. Acer H7530D DLP Projector

    Price as reviewed £749.99
    9 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Acer H7530D proves that DLP chipsets on £1,000 projectors are now of a decent standard.

  15. Vivitek H1080FD DLP Projector

    Price as reviewed £849.00
    10 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Vivitek H1080FD is a startlingly cheap DLP projector, but can it make it onto your 'must audition' shortlist?