1. Epson B-310N

    Epson B-310N

    Price as reviewed £165.30
    2 Sep 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A colour inkjet for those thinking colour laser, but with substantial advantages, particularly in running costs.

  2. HP Officejet Pro 8500A Plus

    Price as reviewed £215.77
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    HP's top multifunction inkjet rivals low-end colour laser machines and offers both touchscreen control and remote printing via ePrint.

  3. Xerox Phaser 6280

    Price as reviewed £257.59
    8 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Good, fast print from an inexpensive colour laser aimed at small to medium offices.

  4. Canon i-SENSYS LBP6650dn

    Price as reviewed £99.59
    8 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It's rare to find a printer which lives up to its specifications, particularly on speed. This mono laser printer does.

  5. Samsung ML-3471ND

    Price as reviewed £214.80
    8 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A quick, workgroup, mono laser printer, with a couple of useful extras that could win it eco and financial friends.

  6. Brother DCP-8070D Mono Laser MFP

    Price as reviewed £280.26
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This multi-function monochrome laser printer is a top quality all rounder and is a bargain to boot.

  7. Canon PIXMA MP990 – All-in-One Inkjet Printer

    Price as reviewed £225.99
    7 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This top-of-the-range all-in-one printer can be networked wirelessly and has black and grey inks to enhance photo prints.

  8. HP OfficeJet 6500 Wireless All-in-One

    Price as reviewed £218.88
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This small and home office multifunction inkjet is an affordable alternative to a laser printer.

  9. Dell 2330dn - Mono Laser Printer

    Price as reviewed £162.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This Dell mono laser is fast, cheap and comes with duplex as standard.

  10. Brother HL-5370DW - Mono Laser Printer

    Price as reviewed £233.28
    12 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This mono laser printer delivers high quality prints very quickly and offers wireless networking to boot.

  11. Brother QL-1060N Label Printer

    Price as reviewed £189.30
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Brother's latest label printer is fast and cheap.

  12. Brother HL-5340D - Mono Laser

    Price as reviewed £150.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This Brother laser printer delivers speed and quality at a reasonable price.

  13. HP Photosmart C6380 All-In-One Inkjet

    Price as reviewed £155.48
    9 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Great print quality at a great price makes the HP Photosmart C6380 a great buy.

  14. Epson Stylus Photo PX800FW All-In-One Photo Printer

    Price as reviewed £201.35
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Epson takes a photo printer, adds a fax machine and a scanner, and makes a very good all-in-one printer.

  15. Canon i-SENSYS MF4270 Mono Laser MFP

    Price as reviewed £230.43
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Canon's i-SENSYS MF4270 looks like a good value jack of all trades.