Home » Computing » PC Component

Best PC Components

Find the best PC components for your needs from our reviews of the best CPUs, graphics cards, storage, sound cards, motherboards and other computer components.

  1. Corsair CM2X4096-6400C5DHX

    Corsair CM2X4096-6400C5DHX

    Price as reviewed £76.00
    31 Jan 2008
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Don't think 2GB is enough? With the help of Corsair, Leo investigates if it's worth upgrading to 4GB.

  2. Gigabyte GA-EP35-DS4

    Gigabyte GA-EP35-DS4

    Price as reviewed £104.94
    18 Jan 2008
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Gigabyte does its bit to save the world but are we convinced?

  3. Leadtek PX8800 GTS 512

    Leadtek PX8800 GTS 512

    Price as reviewed £199.74
    17 Jan 2008
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Hot on the heels of its award winning mid-range graphics card, nVidia hits us again with something a little more expensive.

  4. MSI RX2600XT

    MSI RX2600XT

    Price free/subscription
    26 Jul 2007
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Our two favourite things, silence and performance. Can't say fairer than that.

  5. XFX Fatal1ty 8600 GT

    XFX Fatal1ty 8600 GT

    Price as reviewed £106.20
    7 Jul 2007
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The fastest 8600GT on the planet and it's passive!

  6. MSI K9AGM2-FIH

    MSI K9AGM2-FIH

    Price as reviewed £52.50
    22 Mar 2007
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you're looking to build a media PC to hook up to an HDMI equipped display, then this is the board for you.

  7. XFX Fatal1ty 7600 GT

    XFX Fatal1ty 7600 GT

    Price as reviewed £106.20
    12 Jan 2007
    Our rating:
    9/10

    How can you improve on the best midrange graphics card? Overclock it and make it silent, of course!

  8. BFG GeForce 8800 GTS

    BFG GeForce 8800 GTS

    Price as reviewed £299.61
    12 Dec 2006
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Spode takes a look at the cut-down 8800 GTX, to see what spending £150 less gets you.

  9. Leadtek WinFast PX8800 GTX TDH

    Leadtek WinFast PX8800 GTX TDH

    Price as reviewed £470.00
    8 Nov 2006
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It's the fastest graphics chip on the planet. Enter the nVidia GeForce 8800 GTX.

  10. Sapphire X1950 Pro

    Sapphire X1950 Pro

    Price free/subscription
    19 Oct 2006
    Our rating:
    9/10

    ATI has finally improved on CrossFire and introduced a killer mid-range card to show it off.

  11. ATI Radeon X1950 XT-X

    ATI Radeon X1950 XT-X

    Price free/subscription
    24 Aug 2006
    Our rating:
    9/10

    ATI makes a come back with this ultra quiet, beast of a graphics card.

  12. Matrox RT.X2 - Realtime HD Video Editing

    Matrox RT.X2 - Realtime HD Video Editing

    Price as reviewed £1,327.75
    21 Jul 2006
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Matrox's RT.X2 offers powerful real-time editing capabilities for the serious 'prosumer'. It's not cheap but it's the real deal.

  13. Sapphire Radeon X800GTO2 Graphics Card

    Sapphire Radeon X800GTO2 Graphics Card

    Price as reviewed £156.00
    13 Dec 2005
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Don't tell anyone, but Sapphire's 156 quid X800 GTO2 card can be easily modded to a X850 XT. Bargain.

  14. Asus A8N-SLI Premium Socket 939 Motherboard

    Asus A8N-SLI Premium Socket 939 Motherboard

    Price as reviewed £116.00
    23 Sep 2005
    Our rating:
    9/10

    After an high-end SLI motherboard? The Asus A8N-SLI Premium offers a refined dual graphics card experience. Reasurringly expensive.

  15. Sapphire Radeon X800GT

    Sapphire Radeon X800GT

    Price as reviewed £110.00
    18 Aug 2005
    Our rating:
    9/10

    nVidia may be winning at the high end but ATI isn't giving up the mid-range without a fight. Enter the X800 GT. It's certainly not too little - but is it too late?