Home » Computing » PC Component

Best PC Components

Find the best PC components for your needs from our reviews of the best CPUs, graphics cards, storage, sound cards, motherboards and other computer components.

  1. Asus P7P55D Deluxe

    Asus P7P55D Deluxe

    Price as reviewed £178.22
    10 Sep 2009
    Our rating:

    If you're looking for the best motherboard to match your shiny new Lynnfield CPU, then this board from Asus should be high on your list.

  2. AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition

    AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition

    Price as reviewed £178.99
    25 Aug 2009
    Our rating:

    It's AMD's fastest ever CPU but is it actually worth investing in?

  3. Asus Crosshair III Formula

    Asus Crosshair III Formula

    Price as reviewed £134.10
    25 Jun 2009
    Our rating:

    This AM3 motherboard strikes a very fine balance between features and price.

  4. MSI 790GX-G65

    MSI 790GX-G65

    Price as reviewed £114.69
    7 May 2009
    Our rating:

    On the evidence of this mid-range AMD motherboard, MSI's recent brand rejig seems to have paid dividends.

  5. Asus M4A78T-E

    Asus M4A78T-E

    Price as reviewed £115.89
    9 Apr 2009
    Our rating:

    Peculiar naming aside, Leo's impressed by this budget AMD motherboard.

  6. HIS HD 4670 512MB IceQ Turbo

    HIS HD 4670 512MB IceQ Turbo

    Price as reviewed £65.54
    11 Dec 2008
    Our rating:

    Faster, quieter, and cooler than your regular ATI HD 4670, this could be a perfect Christmas treat for the budding gamer.

  7. ATI HD 4670

    ATI HD 4670

    Price as reviewed £65.00
    20 Oct 2008
    Our rating:

    Only have £60 or so for your next upgrade? This could be the graphics card to get.

  8. Gigabyte GA-EP45-DS3P

    Gigabyte GA-EP45-DS3P

    Price as reviewed £98.00
    8 Oct 2008
    Our rating:

    With 29 models to choose from Gigabyte's Intel CPU motherboard range is certainly comprehensive but is this the pick of the bunch?

  9. MSI DKA790GX

    MSI DKA790GX

    Price as reviewed £89.00
    1 Oct 2008
    Our rating:

    MSI delivers an AMD 790GX motherboard, but is it the best Phenom mobo we've seen to date?

  10. R700: ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2

    R700: ATI Radeon HD 4870 X2

    Price as reviewed £399.49
    18 Aug 2008
    Our rating:

    It's been a long time coming, but ATI finally hits the top spot again.

  11. Intel Core 2 Quad Q9300

    Intel Core 2 Quad Q9300

    Price as reviewed £164.73
    24 Jul 2008
    Our rating:

    Leo takes a look at the most affordable of Intel's Penryn quad core CPUs.

  12. AMD ATI Radeon HD 4850

    AMD ATI Radeon HD 4850

    Price free/subscription
    19 Jul 2008
    Our rating:

    Another cracking bargain from ATI.

  13. nVidia GeForce GTX 260

    nVidia GeForce GTX 260

    Price as reviewed £205.61
    11 Jul 2008
    Our rating:

    Thought the GTX 280 was a bit too expensive? The GTX 260 could be right up your street.

  14. ASUS EAH3650 TOP

    ASUS EAH3650 TOP

    Price free/subscription
    12 Feb 2008
    Our rating:

    AMD continues its return to form with a superb value entry level graphics card.

  15. Corsair CM2X4096-6400C5DHX

    Corsair CM2X4096-6400C5DHX

    Price as reviewed £76.00
    31 Jan 2008
    Our rating:

    Don't think 2GB is enough? With the help of Corsair, Leo investigates if it's worth upgrading to 4GB.