1. nVidia GeForce GTX 280

    nVidia GeForce GTX 280

    Price as reviewed £425.00
    25 Jun 2008
    Our rating:
    8/10

    All hail GT200, the largest graphics chip ever produced!

  2. Intel Core 2 Extreme QX9650

    Intel Core 2 Extreme QX9650

    Price as reviewed £650.00
    1 Nov 2007
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Intel introduces its breakthrough 45nm technology and its Penryn architecture, with this new flagship CPU. But how much does it impress?

  3. Matrox Extio - Remote Multi-Display System

    Matrox Extio - Remote Multi-Display System

    Price as reviewed £1,645.00
    10 Jul 2007
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Matrox expands its excellent multi-monitor features to a remote access solution.

  4. Avid Liquid 7.1 Video Editing Package

    Avid Liquid 7.1 Video Editing Package

    Price as reviewed £727.33
    3 Aug 2006
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Avid's Liquid 7.1 is far cheaper than Matrox's RT.X2 video editing package, but does it have the features to compete?

  5. ATi FireGL V7350

    ATi FireGL V7350

    Price as reviewed £1,350.00
    3 Apr 2006
    Our rating:
    8/10

    ATI ups the ante in the workstation graphics market by throwing a massive 1GB of memory at its latest card.

  6. AMD Athlon 64 FX-60

    AMD Athlon 64 FX-60

    Price as reviewed £822.00
    10 Jan 2006
    Our rating:
    8/10

    AMD has finally added dual core support to its top of the range FX chip. Leo thinks that it's a scorcher!

  7. XFX GeForce 6800 Ultra

    XFX GeForce 6800 Ultra

    Price as reviewed £397.00
    15 Jun 2004
    Our rating:
    8/10

    XFX has got the first retail nVidia GeForce 6800 Ultra onto the market and we've put it through its paces.

  8. AMD Athlon 64 FX-53 CPU

    AMD Athlon 64 FX-53 CPU

    Price as reviewed £582.00
    25 Mar 2004
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The second generation Athlon 64 FX part is certainly very fast and will no doubt also be very expensive.

  9. Asus Radeon 9800XT/TVD

    Asus Radeon 9800XT/TVD

    Price as reviewed £382.00
    1 Dec 2003
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This is the first Asus graphics card we've seen based on an ATi chipset. With a 9800XT chipset, 256MB of RAM and video in/out capability, this is a strong debut.

  10. OCZ Titanium PC3-1600 2GB kit

    OCZ Titanium PC3-1600 2GB kit

    Price as reviewed £352.44
    25 Oct 2007
    Our rating:
    7/10

    OCZ offers up some of the fastest and most advanced memory on the market. We put it through its paces.

  11. Sapphire TOXIC X1950 XT-X

    Sapphire TOXIC X1950 XT-X

    Price as reviewed £370.11
    19 Dec 2006
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Edward takes a look at two watercooled X1950 XT-X cards, to see if they can compete with the 8800 GTX.

  12. ASUS Extreme Dual N7800GT

    ASUS Extreme Dual N7800GT

    Price as reviewed £554.00
    13 Jan 2006
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Asus is offering a graphics card that features two GeForce 7800 GT GPUs on one single board.

  13. AMD Athlon FX-57

    AMD Athlon FX-57

    Price as reviewed £764.00
    27 Jun 2005
    Our rating:
    7/10

    AMD's Athlon FX-57 is its highest clocked processor yet. Leo Waldock puts it through its paces to see if the FX can still lay claim to being the gamers' choice.

  14. Leadtek WinFast PX6800 Ultra TDH - PCI Express

    Leadtek WinFast PX6800 Ultra TDH - PCI Express

    Price as reviewed £355.00
    24 Mar 2005
    Our rating:
    7/10

    After long delays, GeForce 6800 Ultra on PCI Express is finally widely available so those wanting SLI systems can stop salivating and start building.

  15. Gainward PowerPack! CoolFX Ultra/2600 TV-DVI-DVI

    Gainward PowerPack! CoolFX Ultra/2600 TV-DVI-DVI

    Price as reviewed £586.00
    19 Jul 2004
    Our rating:
    7/10

    With some nifty water cooling, Gainward has produced the fastest graphics card on the planet, but you're going to need very deep pockets if you want those high frame rates.