1. AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition

    AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition

    Price as reviewed £106.97
    23 Apr 2009
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With a 3.2GHz default clock speed and an unlocked multiplier AMD's latest flagship CPU should be an overclocker's dream.

  2. Zotac nVidia GeForce GTX 275 Amp! Edition

    Zotac nVidia GeForce GTX 275 Amp! Edition

    Price as reviewed £252.99
    3 Apr 2009
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Ed finds out how nVidia's GeForce GTX 275 compares with yesterday's AMD ATI Radeon HD 4890.

  3. AMD ATI Radeon HD 4890

    AMD ATI Radeon HD 4890

    Price as reviewed £234.99
    2 Apr 2009
    Our rating:
    8/10

    £200 is currently the sweet spot for graphics cards with lots of performance available for your money. With its new card ATI makes this doubly so.

  4. Asus Rampage II Gene

    Asus Rampage II Gene

    Price as reviewed £223.00
    19 Mar 2009
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Asus combines the performance and features of an enthusiast board with the size and lower price of the Micro ATX form factor to great affect.

  5. nVidia GeForce GTX 285

    nVidia GeForce GTX 285

    Price as reviewed £350.00
    9 Mar 2009
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The fastest single GPU graphics card on the planet.

  6. EVGA X58 SLI

    EVGA X58 SLI

    Price as reviewed £239.99
    26 Feb 2009
    Our rating:
    8/10

    EVGA breaks the mould with a new Intel based enthusiast motherboard.

  7. Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD4P

    Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD4P

    Price as reviewed £205.72
    5 Feb 2009
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Thanks to Gigabyte's engineers, the GA-EX58-UD4P proves to be a stable Core i7 platform boasting a well-featured BIOS.

  8. AMD Phenom II X4 940 Black Edition

    AMD Phenom II X4 940 Black Edition

    Price as reviewed £229.99
    8 Jan 2009
    Our rating:
    8/10

    AMD finally gets on the 45nm bandwagon but can its new quad core CPUs finally compete with Intel? Ed finds out.

  9. Asus Rampage II Extreme

    Asus Rampage II Extreme

    Price as reviewed £335.78
    6 Nov 2008
    Our rating:
    8/10

    It's pricey but, boy, is it feature packed.

  10. Asus Striker II NSE

    Asus Striker II NSE

    Price as reviewed £220.97
    19 Jun 2008
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Thought the Striker II Extreme was too expensive? This could be the answer.

  11. Patriot PVS32G1866LLK 2GB Memory Kit

    Patriot PVS32G1866LLK 2GB Memory Kit

    Price as reviewed £205.00
    10 Apr 2008
    Our rating:
    8/10

    DDR3 speeds creep ever upwards.

  12. Asus Striker II Extreme

    Asus Striker II Extreme

    Price as reviewed £258.00
    27 Mar 2008
    Our rating:
    8/10

    nVidia's 790i chipset is a big improvement over 780i but it doesn't half come at a price.

  13. ASUS EAH3870X2/G/3DHTI/1G

    ASUS EAH3870X2/G/3DHTI/1G

    Price as reviewed £308.00
    14 Feb 2008
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Got three or four monitors? Don't want a dual card setup? Asus may have just the thing.

  14. AMD ATI Radeon HD 3870 X2

    AMD ATI Radeon HD 3870 X2

    Price as reviewed £280.00
    1 Feb 2008
    Our rating:
    8/10

    ATI bolts two of its fastest graphics chips together on one card. Is it madness or sheer brilliance?

  15. Kingston KHX11000D3LL DDR3 Memory

    Kingston KHX11000D3LL DDR3 Memory

    Price as reviewed £289.52
    20 Dec 2007
    Our rating:
    8/10

    We take a second look at some of Kingston's finest DDR3 memory.