1. nVidia GeForce 8800 GT

    Price as reviewed £175.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    Smaller, faster, and cheaper than the competition. Is this the best DirectX 10 card yet?

  2. Asus P7P55D Deluxe

    Price as reviewed £178.22
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you're looking for the best motherboard to match your shiny new Lynnfield CPU, then this board from Asus should be high on your list.

  3. AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition

    Price as reviewed £178.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It's AMD's fastest ever CPU but is it actually worth investing in?

  4. Asus Crosshair III Formula

    Price as reviewed £134.10
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This AM3 motherboard strikes a very fine balance between features and price.

  5. MSI 790GX-G65

    Price as reviewed £114.69
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    On the evidence of this mid-range AMD motherboard, MSI's recent brand rejig seems to have paid dividends.

  6. Asus M4A78T-E

    Price as reviewed £115.89
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Peculiar naming aside, Leo's impressed by this budget AMD motherboard.

  7. Intel Core 2 Quad Q9300

    Price as reviewed £164.73
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Leo takes a look at the most affordable of Intel's Penryn quad core CPUs.

  8. Gigabyte GA-EP35-DS4

    Price as reviewed £104.94
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Gigabyte does its bit to save the world but are we convinced?

  9. Leadtek PX8800 GTS 512

    Price as reviewed £199.74
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Hot on the heels of its award winning mid-range graphics card, nVidia hits us again with something a little more expensive.

  10. XFX Fatal1ty 8600 GT

    Price as reviewed £106.20
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The fastest 8600GT on the planet and it's passive!

  11. XFX Fatal1ty 7600 GT

    Price as reviewed £106.20
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    How can you improve on the best midrange graphics card? Overclock it and make it silent, of course!

  12. Sapphire Radeon X800GTO2 Graphics Card

    Price as reviewed £156.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Don't tell anyone, but Sapphire's 156 quid X800 GTO2 card can be easily modded to a X850 XT. Bargain.

  13. Asus A8N-SLI Premium Socket 939 Motherboard

    Price as reviewed £116.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    After an high-end SLI motherboard? The Asus A8N-SLI Premium offers a refined dual graphics card experience. Reasurringly expensive.

  14. Sapphire Radeon X800GT

    Price as reviewed £110.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    nVidia may be winning at the high end but ATI isn't giving up the mid-range without a fight. Enter the X800 GT. It's certainly not too little - but is it too late?

  15. MSI K8N Diamond - SLi Motherboard

    Price as reviewed £170.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    MSI's first stab at an SLi motherboard has turned out pretty well. It's not cheap, but it's packed with high-end features.