1. Viewsonic VP2130b 21in Monitor

    Price as reviewed £629.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Widescreen monitors may get all the attention but this Viewsonic demonstrates that quality still counts for a lot.

  2. Samsung SyncMaster 215TW - 21in Monitor

    Price as reviewed £469.98
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It looks like the best 20in widescreen monitor may be a 21in widescreen monitor.

  3. Matrox TripleHead2Go

    Price as reviewed £207.89
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you’re about to lay down your greenbacks for a 30in display, hold your horses. Matrox has a solution that’s less expensive and potentially, even cooler.

  4. Toshiba TDP-MT700 - HD Projector

    Price as reviewed £1,403.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Looking for a huge screen, high definition display? Why not go for a projector?

  5. NEC SpectraView Reference 21 (LCD2180WG LED)

    Price as reviewed £2,964.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Need to upgrade the monitors in your colour-critical workflow? If so, take a look at NEC’s Reference 21 LCD with LED backlight.

  6. NEC MultiSync LCD1980FXi - 19in LCD monitor

    Price as reviewed £432.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This LCD is like a late '80s Mercedes. The styling may look dated but under its well made angular chassis is a plethora of quality features.

  7. EV.M0307.001 81 cm 32" LCD TV (170° / 170° - 1366 x 768 - Surround)

    Acer AT3201W - 32in Widescreen LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £998.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Acer's recent 26in LCD TV impressed us. Can it do the same with its high definition ready 32in display?

  8. MultiSync LCD2070NX 51 cm 20" LCD Monitor 1600 x 1200 @ 60 Hz - 0.255 mm - Silver Black

    NEC MultiSync LCD2070NX - 20in TFT monitor

    Price as reviewed £574.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Size matters, but so does performance. This 20in, 1,600 x 1,200 pixel display combines the two rather well - and for a decent price.

  9. EV.M0107.009 66 cm 26" LCD TV (170° / 170° - 16:9 - 1280 x 768 - Surround)

    Acer AL2671W - 26in Widescreen LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £628.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you are looking for an affordable widescreen LCD TV this could be your lucky day, though you may have to make a few sacrifices on your spec list.

  10. Dell W2600 - 26in LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £998.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    About a year ago Dell surprised us by producing a first rate LCD TV. Now it's gone one better and produced the best LCD TV we've ever seen.

  11. Acer AL1721hm - 17in TFT monitor

    Price as reviewed £252.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you want to hurl that aging, bulky CRT monitor straight out the window, this keenly priced TFT monitor fom Acer could quite happily take its place.