1. BenQ FP241W 24in Widescreen Monitor

    BenQ FP241W 24in Widescreen Monitor

    Price as reviewed £646.24
    13 Sep 2006
    Our rating:
    10/10

    As if the inclusion of an HDMI port isn't impressive enough, the price is just amazing.

  2. Samsung SyncMaster 244T

    Samsung SyncMaster 244T

    Price as reviewed £835.00
    29 Mar 2006
    Our rating:
    10/10

    If you're looking for a high resolution, widescreen LCD monitor, this one should be top of your list.

  3. Samsung S34E790C

    Samsung S34E790C

    Price as reviewed £731.00
    20 Jul 2015
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A 34in monitor with a curved screen and a mighty resolution

  4. NEC Multisync EA244UHD

    NEC EA244UHD

    Price as reviewed £835.00
    26 May 2015
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The utmost in image quality and a 4K resolution in a 24in frame

    Best price
    $1049
  5. Viewsonic VP2772 11

    Viewsonic VP2772

    Price as reviewed £580.00
    13 Mar 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Viewsonic delivers a mighty fine 27-incher at an excellent price

    Best price
    $915
  6. Samsung SyncMaster XL20 LED Backlight Monitor

    Samsung SyncMaster XL20 LED Backlight Monitor

    Price as reviewed £765.63
    7 Sep 2007
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Samsung's XL20 brings LED backlit screens to the desktop at a far lower price than ever before. But can the quality match the keen pricing?

  7. NEC MultiSync LCD2470WNX

    NEC MultiSync LCD2470WNX

    Price as reviewed £523.11
    28 Aug 2007
    Our rating:
    9/10

    NEC shows its class with its first stab at a 24in display.

  8. Viewsonic VP2130b 21in Monitor

    Viewsonic VP2130b 21in Monitor

    Price as reviewed £629.99
    4 Jul 2006
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Widescreen monitors may get all the attention but this Viewsonic demonstrates that quality still counts for a lot.

  9. MultiSync LCD2070NX 51 cm 20" LCD Monitor 1600 x 1200 @ 60 Hz - 0.255 mm - Silver Black

    NEC MultiSync LCD2070NX - 20in TFT monitor

    Price as reviewed £574.00
    11 Mar 2005
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Size matters, but so does performance. This 20in, 1,600 x 1,200 pixel display combines the two rather well - and for a decent price.

  10. EV.M0107.009 66 cm 26" LCD TV (170° / 170° - 16:9 - 1280 x 768 - Surround)

    Acer AL2671W - 26in Widescreen LCD TV

    Price as reviewed £628.00
    4 Feb 2005
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you are looking for an affordable widescreen LCD TV this could be your lucky day, though you may have to make a few sacrifices on your spec list.

  11. ViewSonic VP2780-4K

    ViewSonic VP2780-4K

    Price as reviewed £700.00
    5 Jun 2015
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Will this £700 4K pro monitor find a home on your desk?

  12. Philips Brilliance BDM4065UC

    Philips Brilliance BDM4065UC

    Price as reviewed £690.00
    27 Jan 2015
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is this 40-inch 4K monster your next monitor?

  13. Asus PB287Q

    Asus PB287Q

    Price as reviewed £599.00
    27 May 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A 4K gaming monitor for £600. Is there a catch?

    Best price
    $522
  14. ViewSonic VP2770-LED

    ViewSonic VP2770-LED

    Price as reviewed £579.00
    14 Dec 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A fully adjustable, high-resolution 27-inch monitor with excellent image quality.

    Best price
    $443