1. Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc

    Price as reviewed £399.95
    13 Aug 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Super slim and sleek yet powerful and feature packed. Sounds like a winning combination to us.

  2. Orange San Francisco (ZTE Blade)

    Price as reviewed £99.00
    3 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    We take a look at a truly game changing, feature packed budget smartphone which Orange cannot ruin - try as it might...

  3. Google Nexus S

    Price as reviewed £429.99
    31 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With, a curved screen, NFC, Android 2.3 and a beautiful chassis, this is definitely a top-notch smartphone.

  4. Motorola Defy

    Price as reviewed £260.80
    31 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A water-resistant and semi-rugged smartphone that's actually nice to use!

  5. HTC Desire Z front

    HTC Desire Z

    Price as reviewed £359.95
    21 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The best smartphone with a physical keyboard? Maybe?

  6. HTC Desire HD front angle

    HTC Desire HD

    Price as reviewed £399.99
    20 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Big, beautiful, and brilliant, this is the best smartphone on the market.

  7. HTC Wildfire front

    HTC Wildfire

    Price as reviewed £229.99
    18 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This small, budget Android handset is possibly our phone of the year so far.

  8. HTC Desire front

    HTC Desire

    Price as reviewed £314.50
    24 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Thanks in part to its 3.7in AMOLED capacitive touchscreen, this Android handset is simply the best smartphone currently available.

  9. HTC Legend

    Price as reviewed £368.94
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    HTC takes the Android smartphone to new heights with highlights such as a 3.2in AMOLED display and aluminium chassis.

  10. Motorola Milestone

    Price as reviewed £399.99
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With an 854 x 480 3.7in capacitive multitouch screen, hardware keyboard and Android 2.0, this is Motorola's best handset yet.

  11. T-Mobile Pulse

    Price as reviewed £180.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The first Android handset to be available on pay as you go is an absolute corker.

  12. HTC Hero (G2 Touch)

    Price as reviewed £286.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This sleek Android smartphone with its capacitive touchscreen makes for a great iPhone alternative.

  13. HTC Magic

    Price free/subscription
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Can the HTC Magic help Google's Android take over the world? Niall finds out.

  14. Asus Zenfone 6

    Price as reviewed £249.00
    16 Sep 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A big phone with a not-that-big price

  15. Asus Zenfone 5

    Price as reviewed £149.99
    5 Sep 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A promising 5-inch alternative to the Moto G