1. Samsung Galaxy Note 2

    Samsung Galaxy Note 2

    Price as reviewed £549.99
    19 Aug 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Samsung's giant phone is back and better than ever. More style, more stylus.

  2. Samsung Galaxy S3 white front

    Samsung Galaxy S3

    Price as reviewed £450.00
    17 Mar 2015
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Big, feature packed and as fast as a speeding bullet, the Samsung Galaxy S3 is a technology tour de force.

  3. HTC One X

    HTC One X

    Price as reviewed £459.00
    25 Mar 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    HTC's new flagship packs in plenty of goodies but is it the one... to buy?

    Best price
    $160
  4. Samsung Galaxy Nexus

    Samsung Galaxy Nexus

    Price as reviewed £499.99
    30 Sep 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The first Ice Cream Sandwich phone appears - but does it give us brain freeze?

  5. Samsung Galaxy S2 Front Screen

    Samsung Galaxy S2

    Price as reviewed £477.00
    17 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It's the most powerful smartphone on the planet, but is it the best?

    Best price
    $208
  6. Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc

    Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc

    Price as reviewed £399.95
    13 Aug 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Super slim and sleek yet powerful and feature packed. Sounds like a winning combination to us.

  7. Google Nexus S

    Google Nexus S

    Price as reviewed £429.99
    31 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With, a curved screen, NFC, Android 2.3 and a beautiful chassis, this is definitely a top-notch smartphone.

  8. HTC Desire Z front

    HTC Desire Z

    Price as reviewed £359.95
    21 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The best smartphone with a physical keyboard? Maybe?

  9. HTC Desire HD front angle

    HTC Desire HD

    Price as reviewed £399.99
    20 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Big, beautiful, and brilliant, this is the best smartphone on the market.

  10. iPhone 4 OS

    iPhone 4

    Price as reviewed £599.00
    12 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With a high resolution display, a glass back, and even a gyroscope can the new Apple iPhone retain its smartphone crown?

  11. HTC Desire front

    HTC Desire

    Price as reviewed £314.50
    24 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Thanks in part to its 3.7in AMOLED capacitive touchscreen, this Android handset is simply the best smartphone currently available.

  12. HTC Legend

    HTC Legend

    Price as reviewed £368.94
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    HTC takes the Android smartphone to new heights with highlights such as a 3.2in AMOLED display and aluminium chassis.

  13. Motorola Milestone

    Motorola Milestone

    Price as reviewed £399.99
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With an 854 x 480 3.7in capacitive multitouch screen, hardware keyboard and Android 2.0, this is Motorola's best handset yet.

  14. BlackBerry Bold 9700

    BlackBerry Bold 9700

    Price as reviewed £380.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    BlackBerry's new flagship smartphone is definitely one to look out for.

  15. Nokia N85

    Nokia N85

    Price as reviewed £367.24
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Can the N85 make up for the failings of the lacklustre N96? Niall takes it for a spin to find out.