1. Google Nexus S

    Price as reviewed £429.99
    31 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With, a curved screen, NFC, Android 2.3 and a beautiful chassis, this is definitely a top-notch smartphone.

  2. HTC Desire Z front

    HTC Desire Z

    Price as reviewed £359.95
    21 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The best smartphone with a physical keyboard? Maybe?

  3. HTC Desire HD front angle

    HTC Desire HD

    Price as reviewed £399.99
    20 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Big, beautiful, and brilliant, this is the best smartphone on the market.

  4. iPhone 4 OS

    iPhone 4

    Price as reviewed £599.00
    12 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With a high resolution display, a glass back, and even a gyroscope can the new Apple iPhone retain its smartphone crown?

  5. HTC Desire front

    HTC Desire

    Price as reviewed £314.50
    24 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Thanks in part to its 3.7in AMOLED capacitive touchscreen, this Android handset is simply the best smartphone currently available.

  6. HTC Legend

    Price as reviewed £368.94
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    HTC takes the Android smartphone to new heights with highlights such as a 3.2in AMOLED display and aluminium chassis.

  7. Motorola Milestone

    Price as reviewed £399.99
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With an 854 x 480 3.7in capacitive multitouch screen, hardware keyboard and Android 2.0, this is Motorola's best handset yet.

  8. BlackBerry Bold 9700

    Price as reviewed £380.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    BlackBerry's new flagship smartphone is definitely one to look out for.

  9. Nokia N85

    Price as reviewed £367.24
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Can the N85 make up for the failings of the lacklustre N96? Niall takes it for a spin to find out.

  10. HTC P4550 Kaiser Smartphone

    Price as reviewed £484.95
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Can HTC improve on its superb TyTN smartphone? You bet it can!

  11. Samsung Galaxy S5 Mini

    Price as reviewed £389.95
    28 Aug 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The smaller S5 is good, but we want more

    Best price
    $488
  12. Nokia Lumia 930

    Price as reviewed £449.00
    26 Aug 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Nokia delivers its best Windows Phone yet

    Best price
    $559
  13. Sony Xperia Z2

    Price as reviewed £569.99
    2 Jul 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Sony's answer to the Galaxy S5 and HTC One M8 runs them very close