1. Sony Xperia SP 6

    Sony Xperia SP

    Price as reviewed £329.99
    13 May 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Xperia Z too pricey? Sony's Xperia SP might fit the bill instead.

  2. Motorola RAZR i

    Price as reviewed £330.00
    25 Jan 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Motorola RAZR i is one seriously impressive mid-range phone.

  3. HTC Radar C110E

    Price as reviewed £330.00
    26 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If HTC's Titan was too brutish for you, but you still like the idea of Windows Phone 7 handset, then the regular sized Radar might be more up your street.

  4. Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc S

    Price as reviewed £299.00
    15 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Leaner, meaner, stronger, smarter? Er, no. But it is faster.

  5. Sony Ericsson Xperia Neo 9

    Sony Ericsson Xperia Neo

    Price as reviewed £309.00
    7 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is Sony Ericsson's latest Android the one or just a glitch in the matrix.

  6. HTC Gratia

    Price as reviewed £281.48
    25 Oct 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The HTC Gratia is the latest mid-range Android from the master phone crafters.

  7. Acer Stream

    Price as reviewed £346.61
    29 Oct 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Stream has a ferociously fast processor and impressive OLED screen, so can it challenge the best Android smartphones?

  8. Garmin-Asus nuvifone M10

    Price as reviewed £349.99
    10 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Is it a sat-nav or a Windows smartphone? Garmin's nuvifone M10 tries to excel at both, but does it succeed?

  9. Samsung Wave front

    Samsung Wave

    Price as reviewed £299.99
    16 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Samsung's Bada OS makes an impressive debut on this touchscreen smartphone.

  10. BlackBerry Pearl 3G 9105

    Price as reviewed £197.84
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Pearl 3G is a BlackBerry without a QWERTY keyboard, but is that a good thing?

  11. HTC HD mini

    Price as reviewed £307.00
    31 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Our favourite small touchscreen smartphone.

  12. Nokia E72

    Price as reviewed £294.33
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The E72 has been a long time coming, but has it been worth the wait? Niall finds out.

  13. LG GW620 InTouch Max

    Price as reviewed £299.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With a large slideout keyboard and touchscreen, and decent camera this Android phone is well worth a look.

  14. Acer Liquid A1

    Price as reviewed £340.22
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Acer has opted for Google's Android OS and Qualcomm's Snapdragon processor for its latest smartphone. Niall checks it out.

  15. Acer neoTouch S200

    Price as reviewed £329.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Acer's neoTouch S200 runs the new Windows Mobile 6.5 OS and is powered by a 1GHz processor. Niall checks it out.