1. Nokia E71

    Price as reviewed £307.94
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    Nokia's E71 smartphone has a lovely chassis packed with pretty much everything you could want. Awesome!

  2. Google Nexus 5

    Price as reviewed £299.99
    5 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Android phone bargain of the year

    Best price
    $540
  3. Sony Xperia P

    Price as reviewed £260.00
    3 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Attractive, well built, and with a few neat features, this is a solid mid-range handset.

  4. LG Optimus 2X

    LG Optimus 2X

    Price as reviewed £347.00
    12 Feb 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It's officially the world's first dual-core smartphone but more crucially, is it the best?

  5. Motorola Defy

    Price as reviewed £260.80
    31 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A water-resistant and semi-rugged smartphone that's actually nice to use!

  6. HTC Hero (G2 Touch)

    Price as reviewed £286.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This sleek Android smartphone with its capacitive touchscreen makes for a great iPhone alternative.

  7. Nokia E75

    Price as reviewed £344.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The Nokia E75 is the company's first attempt at a messaging phone with a slide out keyboard. Has it the same magic as previous E series handsets?

  8. Asus P750 Smartphone

    Price as reviewed £320.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Not exactly the smallest smartphone, but its numerous features certainly make it one of the most desirable.

  9. Apple iPhone

    Price as reviewed £269.00
    4 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    As Apple's iPhone finally hits UK shores, Riyad gives you the full low down.

  10. palmOne LifeDrive Mobile Manager PDA

    Price as reviewed £299.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    palmOne continues to strike back with the long awaited LifeDrive. With a 4GB MicroDrive, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth in a sleek package, this is a truly powerful PDA.

  11. Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini

    Price as reviewed £350.00
    5 Jun 2014
    Our rating:
    8/10

    In the battle of the 'mini' smartphones, is the S4 Mini up to scratch?

    Best price
    $319
  12. Sony Xperia SP 6

    Sony Xperia SP

    Price as reviewed £329.99
    13 May 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Xperia Z too pricey? Sony's Xperia SP might fit the bill instead.

    Best price
    $249
  13. Motorola RAZR i

    Price as reviewed £330.00
    25 Jan 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Motorola RAZR i is one seriously impressive mid-range phone.