1. Nokia Lumia 520

    Price as reviewed £115.00
    20 Aug 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The cheapest Nokia Windows Phone 8 mobile to date. A top bargain.

  2. Asus Fonepad

    Price as reviewed £179.99
    22 Oct 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Google Nexus 7, reborn with a metal body and memory card slot.

  3. HTC 8S

    Price as reviewed £220.00
    9 May 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    An affordable way to get on board the Windows Phone 8 train.

  4. HTC Desire X

    Price as reviewed £234.99
    24 Jun 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A mid-range Android phone for those who can't quite afford an HTC One X.

  5. Orange San Diego AZ210

    Price as reviewed £199.99
    21 Sep 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    An impressive bargain debut for Intel's new mobile phone processor.

  6. ZTE Grand X

    Price as reviewed £189.99
    6 Sep 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The most powerful Android phone £200 can buy?

  7. Motorola Defy+

    Price as reviewed £213.00
    12 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    One of our favourite phones of last year is back with a performance upgrade. Can this semi-rugged blower still hold its own a year on?

  8. Samsung Galaxy W i8150

    Price as reviewed £228.00
    22 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you haven’t got the dough for Samsung's Galaxy S2, then the more affordable Galaxy W is definitely wroth a look.

  9. 1

    Sony Ericsson Xperia Active

    Price as reviewed £239.00
    29 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Keep fit and healthy with a smartphone that proves size matters less than style and smarts.

  10. Sony Ericsson X10 mini pro

    Price as reviewed £199.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The tiniest smartphone gets the tiniest slideout qwerty keyboard.

  11. Nokia 5230 front angle

    Nokia 5230

    Price as reviewed £119.99
    19 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Nokia 5230 tries to bridge the gap between a feature phone and full-blown smartphone. Does it succeed?

  12. Samsung Genio Slide GT-B5310

    Price as reviewed £129.99
    7 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Can the Genio Slide deliver smartphone thrills at a budget price?

  13. Nokia E52

    Price as reviewed £219.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Nokia E52 isn’t exactly a headline grabber, but its still got plenty to offer, as Niall finds out.

  14. Nokia E55

    Price as reviewed £249.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Nokia E55 may have a non-standard, half QWERTY keyboard, but Niall thinks you shouldn't let that put you off.

  15. Nokia E63

    Price as reviewed £199.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With the E63, Nokia has reworked much of the magic of the glorious E71 into a cheaper handset.