1. Tintin

    The Adventures of Tintin HD Android Game

    Price as reviewed £4.99
    28 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This really is one of the best looking and most advanced games to grace Android. You'd be foolish not to give it a whirl.

  2. World of Goo

    World of Goo iPhone Game

    Price as reviewed £2.99
    5 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The indie classic comes to iOS, and benefits hugely from the tactile interfaces of iOS devices.

  3. Procreate

    Procreate iPhone App

    Price as reviewed £2.99
    5 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Procreate joins the team of painting apps good enough for the pros, with remarkable performance and ease of use.

  4. Sonic CD

    Sonic CD iPhone Game

    Price as reviewed £1.49
    5 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    One of the best platformers for iPhone, and the only one to date that does the Sonic name proud.

  5. iBlast Moki 2

    iBlast Moki 2 iPhone Game

    Price as reviewed £1.99
    28 Dec 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Cute graphics, ingenious puzzles and seriously addictive gameplay help iBlast Mokia 2 stand out from the crowd.

  6. Jetpack Joyride

    Jetpack Joyride iPhone Game

    Price as reviewed £0.69
    5 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The year's best endless runner game is charming, addictive and masterfully-designed.

  7. Sega Racing

    Sonic & Sega All-Stars Racing iPhone Game

    Price as reviewed £0.69
    5 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The best kart racer on iPhone skids onto the scene and makes all the other contenders look like slowpokes.

  8. Anomaly Warzone Earth

    Anomaly Warzone Earth iPhone Game

    Price as reviewed £1.49
    5 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A genial take on the tired tower defence genre, Anomaly Warzone Earth is clever, good-looking and loads of fun. Like the perfect date.

  9. Superbrothers

    Superbrothers: Sword & Sworcery EP iPhone Game

    Price as reviewed £2.99
    5 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    An unusual and entrancing adventure, anyone with an iOS device and a fondness for old-school games needs to check this out.

  10. Ski Trailmaps

    Ski Trailmaps Android App

    Price as reviewed £1.50
    27 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you're thinking of heading off to the slopes this winter, it's well worth having Ski Trialmaps loaded on your phone thanks to the huge amount of information it provides.

  11. Infinity Blade

    Infinity Blade: Arena iPhone Game

    Price as reviewed £3.49
    2 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Now with the addition of the Arena multiplayer mode there's even more reason to grace your iOS devices with the sumptuous graphics of Infinity Blade.

  12. Everyday First Aid

    Everyday First Aid iPhone App

    Price as reviewed £0.59
    2 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Beautifully presented and packed with easy to access information, Every Day First Aid is one of the best emergency medical apps for the iPhone.

  13. Nike Repair

    Bike Repair iPhone App

    Price as reviewed £1.79
    7 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Detailed pictures and easy-to-follow guides make Bike Repair a great tool for those who want to take care of their own bicycle maintenance.

  14. Djay

    Djay iPhone App

    Price as reviewed £0.59
    7 Jun 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    DJay is probably the best DJing app on the iPhone right now, and at its special offer price of 59p it’s an absolute steal.

  15. Angry Birds

    Tiny Wings iPhone Game

    Price as reviewed £0.59
    22 Oct 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Cute graphics and really fun game play makes Tiny Wings another seriously addictive game for the iPhone.