Home » Computing » Laptop

Best Laptops

Discover what laptop is the best for you with our list of the best laptop reviews. Select your requirements and we'll show you what laptops should be at the top of your list including the best tablets, Android tablets, netbooks and iPad as rated by our experts and our users.

  1. Apple MacBook Pro 15-inch with Retina Display

    Apple MacBook Pro 15-inch with Retina Display

    Price as reviewed £1,799.00
    27 Jun 2012
    Our rating:

    With a stunning 2,880 x 1,800 IPS ‘Retina’ screen, Apple’s thinnest 15in MacBook Pro is its best yet.

  2. Lenovo ThinkPad X220 side

    Lenovo ThinkPad X220

    Price as reviewed £829.99
    30 Mar 2012
    Our rating:

    Lenovo’s 12in ThinkPad X220 is one of the best ultraportable laptops available, with a great keyboard, excellent IPS screen and extras including 3G.

  3. HP Pavilion DM4-2101

    HP Pavilion DM4-2101

    Price as reviewed £499.99
    3 Feb 2012
    Our rating:

    The best-looking, longest-lasting laptop you can get for under £500?

  4. Lenovo ThinkPad X121e

    Lenovo ThinkPad X121e

    Price as reviewed £510.12
    18 Nov 2011
    Our rating:

    This tank-like 11.6in ultraportable offers more features, versatility and sheer quality than you have any right to expect for its starting price of around £330.

  5. Samsung Series 7 Chronos 700Z5A

    Samsung Series 7 Chronos 700Z5A

    Price as reviewed £946.80
    10 Nov 2011
    Our rating:

    Lighter than the 15in MacBook Pro yet packing better specs for nearly half the price, the metal-clad 700Z5A is an all-round champion.

  6. Medion Erazer X6813 (MD97762)

    Medion Erazer X6813 (MD97762)

    Price as reviewed £899.00
    5 Oct 2011
    Our rating:

    This stunning gaming laptop offers a Full HD 15.6in screen, Core i7 CPU, 8GB of RAM, GTX 460M graphics and a Blu-ray drive for under £900!

  7. Samsung RV720

    Samsung RV720

    Price as reviewed £406.16
    23 Sep 2011
    Our rating:

    Want a large laptop without the large outlay? Samsung’s cheap but cheerful 17.3in effort comes highly recommended.

  8. Apple MacBook Pro 15in (MC723B/A)

    Apple MacBook Pro 15in (MC723B/A)

    Price as reviewed £1,651.32
    4 Mar 2011
    Our rating:

    Faster CPUs, more powerful graphics and Thunderbolt come together to make the MacBook Pro a compelling portable workstation.

  9. Samsung R590

    Samsung R590

    Price as reviewed £739.23
    30 Sep 2010
    Our rating:

    Samsung's latest 15-inch laptop ticks all the right boxes.

  10. Dell Inspiron M101z

    Dell Inspiron M101z

    Price as reviewed £498.99
    19 Aug 2010
    Our rating:

    Dell serves up outstanding design, features and five hours battery life in this 11.6-inch ultra-portable laptop.

  11. HP Pavilion dm4

    HP Pavilion dm4

    Price as reviewed £649.97
    29 Jul 2010
    Our rating:

    This sub-2kg, 14-inch mobile workhorse could be a front-runner for laptop of the year.

  12. Samsung Q330

    Samsung Q330

    Price as reviewed £523.50
    26 Jul 2010
    Our rating:

    Samsung produces yet another excellent and affordable 13.3-inch laptop.

  13. Asus UL30A

    Asus UL30A

    Price as reviewed £529.99
    21 Jun 2010
    Our rating:

    Battery life of over 10 hours makes this 13.3in laptop a tempting proposition.

  14. Sony VAIO Z Series (VPC-Z11Z9E/B) - 13.1in Laptop

    Sony VAIO Z Series (VPC-Z11Z9E/B) - 13.1in Laptop

    Price as reviewed £2,399.00
    5 May 2010
    Our rating:

    Sony throws the kitchen sink at this ultra-fast, ultra-portable laptop with power saving graphics switching.

  15. Sony VAIO Y Series (VPC-Y11M1E/S) - 13.3in Laptop

    Sony VAIO Y Series (VPC-Y11M1E/S) - 13.3in Laptop

    Price as reviewed £649.99
    30 Apr 2010
    Our rating:

    This affordable and stylish 13.3in laptop lasts over eight hours on a single charge.