1. Apple MacBook Pro 15in (MC723B/A)

    Price as reviewed £1,651.32
    12 May 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Faster CPUs, more powerful graphics and Thunderbolt come together to make the MacBook Pro a compelling portable workstation.

  2. Samsung R590

    Price as reviewed £739.23
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Samsung's latest 15-inch laptop ticks all the right boxes.

  3. Dell Inspiron M101z

    Price as reviewed £498.99
    1 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Dell serves up outstanding design, features and five hours battery life in this 11.6-inch ultra-portable laptop.

  4. HP Pavilion dm4

    HP Pavilion dm4

    Price as reviewed £649.97
    30 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This sub-2kg, 14-inch mobile workhorse could be a front-runner for laptop of the year.

  5. Samsung Q330

    Samsung Q330

    Price as reviewed £523.50
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Samsung produces yet another excellent and affordable 13.3-inch laptop.

  6. Asus UL30A

    Price as reviewed £529.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Battery life of over 10 hours makes this 13.3in laptop a tempting proposition.

  7. Sony VAIO Z Series (VPC-Z11Z9E/B) - 13.1in Laptop

    Price as reviewed £2,399.00
    9 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Sony throws the kitchen sink at this ultra-fast, ultra-portable laptop with power saving graphics switching.

  8. Sony VAIO Y Series (VPC-Y11M1E/S) - 13.3in Laptop

    Price as reviewed £649.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This affordable and stylish 13.3in laptop lasts over eight hours on a single charge.

  9. Apple MacBook Pro 15-inch (MC371B/A - April 2010)

    Price as reviewed £1,530.00
    31 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Apple's latest update includes Intel Core i5 and i7 processors and graphics switching.

  10. Alienware M11x - 11.6in Gaming Laptop

    Price as reviewed £582.37
    2 Sep 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This 11.6in machine puts the 'laptop' back into gaming laptop.

  11. Samsung R780 - 17.3in Laptop

    Price as reviewed £632.98
    20 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Samsung delivers another great value desktop replacement laptop and this one has a Blu-ray drive.

  12. HP Pavilion dv6-2113sa front angle

    HP Pavilion dv6-2113sa - 15.6in Laptop

    Price as reviewed £548.71
    26 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This AMD-powered desktop replacement has a 500GB hard drive and costs just £550.

  13. Samsung R580-JS02UK back

    Samsung R580-JS02UK - 15.6in Laptop

    Price as reviewed £579.79
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Samsung produces a great performing Core i3-based system for less than 600 pounds.

  14. Acer Aspire 5942G-524G64Bn - 15.6in Laptop

    Price as reviewed £939.39
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A feature-rich multimedia laptop packing a Blu-ray ROM drive, Intel Core i5 CPU and a 640GB hard drive.

  15. Acer Aspire Timeline 1810TZ - 11.6in Intel CULV Laptop

    Price as reviewed £434.22
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Acer unleashes a contender for one of the best products of the year.