1. Acer Aspire S3

    Price as reviewed £1,079.98
    15 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With its attractive aluminium and magnesium-alloy chassis, nice ergonomics and good screen, the 13in S3 is an exciting entrant in the Ultrabook market.

    Best price
    $530
  2. MacBook Air 13in

    Price as reviewed £1,349.00
    25 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The 2011 MacBook Air proves that while a beauty and power combo isn't cheap, it sure is nice.

  3. Gigabyte U2442V

    Price as reviewed £999.99
    11 Sep 2013
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A surprisingly impressive 1.6kg ultrabook with dedicated Nvidia graphics good enough for gaming.

  4. Samsung Series 5 NP540U3C 10

    Samsung Series 5 NP540U3C

    Price as reviewed £649.00
    9 May 2013
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A smart, affordable 13-inch touchscreen ultrabook. What could be better?

  5. Toshiba Satellite U940

    Price as reviewed £599.00
    12 Jul 2013
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Toshiba's mid-priced Ultrabook offers a decent amount of bang for your buck as well as a few distinctive design touches

  6. Acer Aspire V5-571 Touch

    Price as reviewed £549.99
    22 Aug 2013
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Strong specs at a decent price make the V5 Touch a good option but it does come with comprimises.

  7. Gigabyte U2442N

    Price as reviewed £799.00
    14 Mar 2013
    Our rating:
    7/10

    An ultraportable gaming laptop that packs in the specs.

  8. Acer Aspire S5

    Price as reviewed £949.99
    12 Sep 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A super-thin, premium Ultrabook that hides its connections with an innovative motorised door.

  9. Lenovo IdeaPad U310 8

    Lenovo IdeaPad U310

    Price as reviewed £599.00
    24 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A budget-friendly 13-inch Ultrabook that comes in blue and pink.

  10. Toshiba Portege Z930

    Price as reviewed £980.00
    24 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Toshiba takes back the title of lightest 13in laptop in the world with this Ultrabook.

  11. Dell Inspiron 14z (2011/2012)

    Price as reviewed £579.00
    18 Jan 2013
    Our rating:
    6/10

    The cheaper, chunkier cousin to the XPS 14z offers a brushed aluminium lid in two different colours and some decent specs without breaking the bank. But is it any good?

  12. Google Chromebook Pixel

    Google Chromebook Pixel

    Price as reviewed £1,049.00
    12 Jul 2013

    Hands-on: Google's first touchscreen laptop has a screen to beat all others.

  13. LG Z330

    Price to be confirmed
    10 May 2012

    First Look: The LG Z330 is described as a Super Ultrabook, but does it really go above and beyond the competition?