1. Dell XPS 15

    Price as reviewed £1,779.00
    17 Feb 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    An excellent but pricey 15-inch powerhouse of a laptop

  2. ASUS N550JV Laptop

    Price as reviewed £999.99
    11 Dec 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A desktop replacement that runs games well for under a grand?

  3. Apple MacBook Pro 15-inch with Retina Display

    Price as reviewed £1,799.00
    3 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With a stunning 2,880 x 1,800 IPS ‘Retina’ screen, Apple’s thinnest 15in MacBook Pro is its best yet.

  4. HP Pavilion DM4-2101

    Price as reviewed £499.99
    3 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    The best-looking, longest-lasting laptop you can get for under £500?

  5. Samsung Series 7 Chronos 700Z5A

    Price as reviewed £946.80
    27 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Lighter than the 15in MacBook Pro yet packing better specs for nearly half the price, the metal-clad 700Z5A is an all-round champion.

  6. Medion Erazer X6813 (MD97762)

    Price as reviewed £899.00
    10 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This stunning gaming laptop offers a Full HD 15.6in screen, Core i7 CPU, 8GB of RAM, GTX 460M graphics and a Blu-ray drive for under £900!

  7. Samsung RV720

    Price as reviewed £406.16
    10 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Want a large laptop without the large outlay? Samsung’s cheap but cheerful 17.3in effort comes highly recommended.

  8. ASUS X550CA-XO113H Laptop  10

    ASUS X550CA-XO113H Laptop

    Price as reviewed £329.00
    23 Sep 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    At £329.99, can this budget laptop compete with its more expensive rivals?

  9. Sony VAIO Z (2011)

    Price as reviewed £1,783.72
    21 Sep 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With its carbon fibre build, premium hardware options and optional dock offering dedicated graphics and Blu-ray playback, Sony's 13.1in VAIO Z is the lightest, most powerful and most versatile ultraportable available.

  10. Alienware M14x 3

    Alienware M14x

    Price as reviewed £1,438.67
    23 Aug 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A 14.1in gaming laptop that has it all; stunning design, more lights than you can shake a stick at, great ergonomics, and oodles of power under the hood.

  11. Apple MacBook Air 11-inch (mid 2011)

    Price as reviewed £835.83
    13 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Speedy, sexy, slim and swanky. Is there a more desirable laptop at the moment?

  12. Sony VAIO S (2011)

    Price as reviewed £769.00
    21 May 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    A sleek and stylish ultraportable that offers excellent build quality and connectivity, a good screen, backlit keyboard and optional Blu-ray drive.

  13. Dell Vostro 3350

    Price as reviewed £682.80
    4 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Available in red, bronze or silver, this aluminium-encased 13.3in laptop is a powerful and versatile machine offering good usability and long battery life.

  14. Dell XPS 15z

    Price as reviewed £1,199.00
    13 Oct 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Macbook Pro of the Windows world, this thin, metal-clad 15.4in laptop is attractive and stylish without compromising on power or features.

  15. Toshiba Satellite R830

    Price as reviewed £589.98
    4 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    8/10

    This light and stylish, magnesium-clad ultra-portable laptop will make a great, affordable travelling companion for productivity-oriented individuals.