1. Alienware Area-51 m15x

    Price as reviewed £2,164.35
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    It's the ultimate and fastest gaming notebook in the...oh, whatever... you know the drill! See inside for the first UK review of the Alienware's 15.4in gaming machine.

  2. Lenovo ThinkPad X300

    Price as reviewed £1,925.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Riyad's affections switch from Sony's TZ to the Lenovo X300 - he's fickle like that!

  3. Sony VAIO VGN-TZ31MN - Ultra-Portable Notebook

    Price as reviewed £1,361.82
    24 Nov 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Sony updates its ultra-desirable TZ range - time to get your credit card out!

  4. Panasonic ToughBook CF-Y7

    Price as reviewed £1,679.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Light but very strong - the ToughBook CF-Y7 seems to offer the best of both worlds.

  5. Apple MacBook Pro 17in

    Price as reviewed £1,959.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Has Apple's largest notebook got it where it counts? Wil Harris finds out.

  6. Rock Xtreme 770 T7800-8800

    Price as reviewed £2,199.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With nVidia announcing its latest mobile gaming chip, we take our first look at an 8800M GTX equipped system. Is it the future of mobile gaming? We sure hope so.

  7. Dell XPS M1330

    Price as reviewed £1,296.12
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Is this the notebook to revive Dell's flagging consumer range?

  8. HP Pavilion HDX9095EA Entertainment Notebook

    Price as reviewed £1,599.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    HP does something a little out of the ordinary with this 20.1in desktop replacement. Is it the perfect solution, or is it too clever by half?

  9. Dell Latitude D430

    Price as reviewed £1,724.90
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Andy spends some time with Dell's updated ultra-portable. Is this another hit for its Latitude range?

  10. Sony VAIO VGN-SZ61VN

    Price as reviewed £1,899.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Small but powerful, is this the perfect solution for the mobile power user?

  11. Toshiba Qosmio G40-10E

    Price as reviewed £1,649.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Toshiba takes its flagship multimedia notebook range, gives it a fresh lick of paint, more shiny bits and an HD DVD-R drive. Has it created the ultimate multimedia notebook?

  12. Panasonic ToughBook CF-30 Rugged Notebook

    Price as reviewed £2,971.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Come and have a go if you think you're hard enough...

  13. Sony VAIO VGN-TZ11MN

    Price as reviewed £1,498.99
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Sony has raised the bar again with an ultra-portable notebook to die for!

  14. Asus Lamborghini VX2

    Price as reviewed £1,749.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Don your shades and strap yourself in as we take the Asus Lamborghini VX2 for a spin.

  15. Panasonic ToughBook CF-Y5

    Price as reviewed £1,937.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Light weight, long battery life and tough as nails. The ToughBook CF-Y5 has got all the bases covered.