1. Acer TravelMate 8204WLMi - Dual Core Notebook

    Acer TravelMate 8204WLMi - Dual Core Notebook

    Price as reviewed £1,761.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    Acer is first out of the gate with Intel's new dual core notebook platform.

  2. IBM ThinkPad T41p

    IBM ThinkPad T41p

    Price as reviewed £3,227.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    10/10

    The new T41p from IBM is a seriously powerful notebook in a slim and stylish chassis. It may be far from cheap, but Riyad Emeran believes it's worth every penny.

  3. Alienware 15

    Alienware 15

    Price as reviewed £1,322.00
    24 Mar 2015
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Stylish, well-built and packed with performance

  4. MSI GT70 33

    MSI GT70 2PC Dominator

    Price as reviewed £1,299.00
    9 Feb 2015
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Looking for a gaming laptop? Buy this one

  5. Dell XPS 15

    Dell XPS 15

    Price as reviewed £1,779.00
    17 Feb 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    An excellent but pricey 15-inch powerhouse of a laptop

  6. MacBook Pro with Retina display 15-inch (2013)

    MacBook Pro with Retina display 15-inch (2013)

    Price as reviewed £1,699.00
    1 Apr 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Workstation performance without the workstation bulk, but it comes at a hefty premium.

  7. Asus G750JX

    Asus G750JX

    Price as reviewed £1,299.99
    24 Oct 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    An excellent 17.3-inch gaming laptop at a not totally obscene price

  8. Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon

    Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon

    Price as reviewed £1,252.00
    5 Dec 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    This ThinkPad takes the executive Ultrabook to new heights.

    Best price
    $1449
  9. Apple MacBook Pro 15-inch with Retina Display

    Apple MacBook Pro 15-inch with Retina Display

    Price as reviewed £1,799.00
    3 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With a stunning 2,880 x 1,800 IPS ‘Retina’ screen, Apple’s thinnest 15in MacBook Pro is its best yet.

  10. Apple MacBook Pro 15in (MC723B/A)

    Apple MacBook Pro 15in (MC723B/A)

    Price as reviewed £1,651.32
    12 May 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Faster CPUs, more powerful graphics and Thunderbolt come together to make the MacBook Pro a compelling portable workstation.

  11. Sony VAIO Z Series (VPC-Z11Z9E/B) - 13.1in Laptop

    Sony VAIO Z Series (VPC-Z11Z9E/B) - 13.1in Laptop

    Price as reviewed £2,399.00
    9 Feb 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Sony throws the kitchen sink at this ultra-fast, ultra-portable laptop with power saving graphics switching.

  12. Apple MacBook Pro 15-inch (MC371B/A - April 2010)

    Apple MacBook Pro 15-inch (MC371B/A - April 2010)

    Price as reviewed £1,530.00
    31 Jan 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Apple's latest update includes Intel Core i5 and i7 processors and graphics switching.

  13. Dell Latitude E4200 12.1in Ultra-Portable

    Dell Latitude E4200 12.1in Ultra-Portable

    Price as reviewed £1,733.05
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    An instant-on OS, excellent performance and a solid design make the E4200 one of the best ultra-portables about.

  14. Sony VAIO VGN-Z11WN/B 13.1in Notebook

    Sony VAIO VGN-Z11WN/B 13.1in Notebook

    Price as reviewed £1,475.19
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    We take a look at Sony's portable all-rounder, the VAIO Z Series.

  15. Panasonic ToughBook CF-U1 Rugged UMPC

    Panasonic ToughBook CF-U1 Rugged UMPC

    Price as reviewed £1,562.75
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    With the CF-U1 Panasonic has proved that you don't need to be big to be tough.