1. Acer Aspire 5942G-524G64Bn - 15.6in Laptop

    Acer Aspire 5942G-524G64Bn - 15.6in Laptop

    Price as reviewed £939.39
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A feature-rich multimedia laptop packing a Blu-ray ROM drive, Intel Core i5 CPU and a 640GB hard drive.

  2. Toshiba Satellite A500-11U - 16.4in Laptop

    Toshiba Satellite A500-11U - 16.4in Laptop

    Price as reviewed £929.99
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Toshiba's Satellite A500-11U 16.4in laptop is a great productivity, gaming and multimedia all-rounder.

  3. Apple MacBook Pro 13in - 2009 Edition (MB990B/A)

    Apple MacBook Pro 13in - 2009 Edition (MB990B/A)

    Price as reviewed £828.90
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    We see if the newly refreshed 13in MacBook, now a MacBook Pro, is a discernable improvement over the original.

  4. HP HDX18-1005ea 18.4in Notebook

    HP HDX18-1005ea 18.4in Notebook

    Price as reviewed £989.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    An 18.4in Full HD screen, Blu-ray and a TV Tuner make this a substantial multimedia desktop replacement.

  5. HP HDX16-1005EA 16in Blu-ray Notebook

    HP HDX16-1005EA 16in Blu-ray Notebook

    Price as reviewed £869.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Has HP cracked the 16:9 multimedia notebook with the HDX 16? We definitely think so.

  6. Acer Aspire 6935G 16in Notebook

    Acer Aspire 6935G 16in Notebook

    Price as reviewed £909.92
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Acer delivers Centrino 2, Blu-ray and a TV Tuner for less than £1,000. You can sign us up.

  7. Dell Latitude E6400 14.1in Business Notebook

    Dell Latitude E6400 14.1in Business Notebook

    Price as reviewed £917.68
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Dell is bound to sell loads of these things, but would you want to use one? Andy finds out. Now with video review.

  8. Dell XPS M1530

    Dell XPS M1530

    Price as reviewed £849.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Dell takes the superb M1330 chassis and expands it to a 15.4in frame. Is this a stroke of genius or has it missed the mark?

  9. Dell Latitude D630

    Dell Latitude D630

    Price as reviewed £1,056.33
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Greatness isn't measured by newness.

  10. HP Compaq nc6400 (RH576ET)

    HP Compaq nc6400 (RH576ET)

    Price as reviewed £1,115.08
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you want a good size screen and integrated 3G from your business notebook then you need to look at the nc6400.

  11. Samsung Q35 Red Core 2 Duo

    Samsung Q35 Red Core 2 Duo

    Price as reviewed £917.68
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Samsung has updated its Q35 and painted it a subtle shade of red!

  12. HP Compaq nc2400 Ultra-Portable Notebook

    HP Compaq nc2400 Ultra-Portable Notebook

    Price as reviewed £1,072.97
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Looking for a super-light notebook with a dual core CPU and an integrated DVD writer? HP has the answer.

  13. Toshiba Satellite Pro A100

    Toshiba Satellite Pro A100

    Price as reviewed £863.00
    16 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Toshiba is one of the big names in notebooks. We take a look at a mid-price Core Duo based machine.

  14. Samsung Q35 - Ultra-Portable Notebook

    Samsung Q35 - Ultra-Portable Notebook

    Price as reviewed £993.90
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Has Samsung produced the best ultra-portable notebook around?

  15. Sony VAIO VGN-S4M

    Sony VAIO VGN-S4M

    Price as reviewed £1,108.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you thought that the Sony VAIO T2XP was a bit too small, check out the S4M - you won't regret it.