1. Toshiba Satellite A500-11U - 16.4in Laptop

    Price as reviewed £929.99
    6 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Toshiba's Satellite A500-11U 16.4in laptop is a great productivity, gaming and multimedia all-rounder.

  2. Apple MacBook Pro 13in - 2009 Edition (MB990B/A)

    Price as reviewed £828.90
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    We see if the newly refreshed 13in MacBook, now a MacBook Pro, is a discernable improvement over the original.

  3. HP HDX18-1005ea 18.4in Notebook

    Price as reviewed £989.00
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    An 18.4in Full HD screen, Blu-ray and a TV Tuner make this a substantial multimedia desktop replacement.

  4. HP HDX16-1005EA 16in Blu-ray Notebook

    Price as reviewed £869.99
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Has HP cracked the 16:9 multimedia notebook with the HDX 16? We definitely think so.

  5. Acer Aspire 6935G 16in Notebook

    Price as reviewed £909.92
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Acer delivers Centrino 2, Blu-ray and a TV Tuner for less than £1,000. You can sign us up.

  6. Dell Latitude E6400 14.1in Business Notebook

    Price as reviewed £917.68
    26 May 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Dell is bound to sell loads of these things, but would you want to use one? Andy finds out. Now with video review.

  7. Dell XPS M1530

    Price as reviewed £849.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Dell takes the superb M1330 chassis and expands it to a 15.4in frame. Is this a stroke of genius or has it missed the mark?

  8. Dell Latitude D630

    Price as reviewed £1,056.33
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Greatness isn't measured by newness.

  9. HP Compaq nc6400 (RH576ET)

    Price as reviewed £1,115.08
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you want a good size screen and integrated 3G from your business notebook then you need to look at the nc6400.

  10. Samsung Q35 Red Core 2 Duo

    Price as reviewed £917.68
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Samsung has updated its Q35 and painted it a subtle shade of red!

  11. HP Compaq nc2400 Ultra-Portable Notebook

    Price as reviewed £1,072.97
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Looking for a super-light notebook with a dual core CPU and an integrated DVD writer? HP has the answer.

  12. Toshiba Satellite Pro A100

    Price as reviewed £863.00
    16 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Toshiba is one of the big names in notebooks. We take a look at a mid-price Core Duo based machine.

  13. Samsung Q35 - Ultra-Portable Notebook

    Price as reviewed £993.90
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Has Samsung produced the best ultra-portable notebook around?

  14. Sony VAIO VGN-S4M

    Price as reviewed £1,108.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    If you thought that the Sony VAIO T2XP was a bit too small, check out the S4M - you won't regret it.

  15. Acer TravelMate 3201XMi

    Price as reviewed £959.00
    5 Feb 2011
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Acer's new TravelMate 3201XMi is a great looking, fully featured notebook at an amazing price.