1. Samsung Series 7 Ultra NP740U3E

    Price as reviewed £999.00
    1 Jul 2013
    Our rating:
    9/10

    A slim, light and portable laptop that plays games decently. What's not to like?

  2. Apple MacBook Air 13-inch 2013

    Price as reviewed £949.00
    1 Apr 2014
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Apple sets the standard once again

    Best price
    $1049
  3. Samsung Series 9 900X3B

    Price as reviewed £1,199.00
    19 Sep 2012
    Our rating:
    9/10

    Thin, light, beautiful and feature-packed; this is simply the best 13in notebook we've ever reviewed.

  4. Sony Vaio Pro 13

    Price as reviewed £999.00
    12 Jul 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    It's the lightest 13-inch ultrabook in the world, but is it the best?

  5. Samsung Series 9 NP900X3D

    Price as reviewed £899.00
    12 Jul 2013
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Laptops don't get much thinner and lighter than this.

  6. Apple MacBook Air 13-inch 2012

    Price as reviewed £999.00
    4 Jul 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Even without a Retina Display, the new MacBook Air is well worth considering.

  7. HP Folio 13

    Price as reviewed £849.99
    17 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Folio 13 is a strong Ultrabook entrant with great battery life.

  8. Samsung Series 5 530U4B

    Price as reviewed £853.76
    15 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    The Samsung Series 5 530U is a stylish, affodable Ultrabook with superb connectivity, an optical drive and optional dedicated graphics.

  9. Lenovo IdeaPad U300s

    Price as reviewed £899.00
    15 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    If you can live with its lack of SD card reader and screen’s poor viewing angles, the IdeaPad U300s is a stylish and ergonomic Ultrabook, and our current 13in ‘budget’ favourite.

  10. Toshiba Satellite Z830

    Price as reviewed £899.00
    15 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    One of the lightest, best-connected and most affordable 13in Ultrabooks on the market.

  11. Asus Zenbook UX31

    Price as reviewed £999.00
    15 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    Leading the Ultrabook charge, this stylish 13in laptop is sleek, accomplished and fast, while coming with all the accessories you might need for under £1,000.

  12. Acer Aspire S3

    Price as reviewed £1,079.98
    15 Mar 2012
    Our rating:
    8/10

    With its attractive aluminium and magnesium-alloy chassis, nice ergonomics and good screen, the 13in S3 is an exciting entrant in the Ultrabook market.

    Best price
    $530
  13. Gigabyte U2442V

    Price as reviewed £999.99
    11 Sep 2013
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A surprisingly impressive 1.6kg ultrabook with dedicated Nvidia graphics good enough for gaming.

  14. Acer Aspire S5

    Price as reviewed £949.99
    12 Sep 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    A super-thin, premium Ultrabook that hides its connections with an innovative motorised door.

  15. Toshiba Portege Z930

    Price as reviewed £980.00
    24 Aug 2012
    Our rating:
    7/10

    Toshiba takes back the title of lightest 13in laptop in the world with this Ultrabook.